View from Saturday - Student Packet by Novel Units, Inc.

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 4 - 6U5.942685
Robust, multiple-level reproducibles offer solutions based on the latest reading strategies. The packet includes content-rich activity sheets, quizzes, and a final exam for direct student use.
Hardcover, 280 pages
Published on January 1, 2006 by Listening Library
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • nasuada
    nasuadaSaturday, December 14, 2019 at 8:44 am55 stars
    Eva Marie Olinski, a middle school teacher, has finally chosen her team for the Academic Bowl. But unlike previous years, she doesn't know how she chose them. As the book continues, the intertwined narratives of the lives of four children unfold. The View from Saturday is a quiet, thoughtful book with the most charming of writing styles. I highly recommend.
    • lavanderwriter
      lavanderwriterSunday, October 15, 2017 at 10:08 am
      I haven't read it yet, but I picked it from my class's library. Hopefully it's good!
      • sanu
        sanuWednesday, August 24, 2016 at 6:50 pm22 stars
        Outside a boy was looking out the window😾
        • rage123
          rage123Sunday, April 19, 2015 at 8:56 pm
          cool i'm still reading but slowly geting there
          • JapanWednesday, April 8, 2015 at 4:11 pm
            I am reading this book right now, and it is interesting,meow their lives kind of inter twine.
            • TukiThursday, March 12, 2015 at 11:57 am
              What? We stopped reading it.
              • china
                chinaWednesday, March 11, 2015 at 8:42 pm
                We were reading this but we stopped
                • missl
                  Miss LeonardThursday, February 26, 2015 at 11:00 pm44 stars
                  Just started to read this. I am interested to see what stories each character has to tell.
                  • greekgeek
                    greekgeekWednesday, May 15, 2013 at 6:03 pm44 stars
                    I am reading this book and love it. The author changes the characters who are telling the story every couple chapters or so. I have 40 pages left to finish before June 7, 2013.
                    • 20amckim
                      20amckimTuesday, November 13, 2012 at 4:36 pm33 stars
                      this is a great book! 4 classmates are put together to compete in a academic tournament. how did the teacher know how to put them together? i thought it bsounded boring at first. i started reading and instantly loved it. they end up winning the tounament together its a great read.