The Truth About Stacey: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #2)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.79046
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!


Poor Stacey. She just moved to a new town, is still coming to terms with her diabetes, and is facing baby-sitting problems left and right. Fortunately, Stacey has three new friends -- Kristy, Claudia, and Mary Anne. Together they're the BSC -- and they will deal with whatever's thrown their way... even if it's a rival baby-sitting club!

Raina Telgemeier, in the same signature style featured in Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and humor of the original novel!
Hardcover, 144 pages
Published on July 28, 2015 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545813883
ISBN-13: 9780545813884
34 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • RayThursday, November 7, 2019 at 10:37 am
    This is an amazing book. Stacey is my favorite charcter and it's amazing to fianally find out more about her. Make sure to get the book as soon as you can! There's SO much drama and let me tell you I LOVE drama!
    • 13iamgroot
      13iamgrootFriday, October 25, 2019 at 5:14 pm33 starsFeatured
      This book is the second book in the baby-sitters club graphic novel series, and it is in Stacey's perspective. This time, The Baby-Sitter's Club has competition, in the form of another baby-sitters club. But this club looks way more professional and is called "The Baby-Sitters Agency." The members are older, can stay out later, and appear more responsible to the parents who need baby-sitters. This agency, however, may not actually be how it seems. Kristy, Claudia, Mary Anne, and Stacey have seen these agency members around their school and doubt that they are good baby-sitters, but they don't know how to inform the parents without looking like bad sports, so they decide to improve the club they already have and work even harder than before. It isn't until they find one of the kids, that an agency member is supposed to be baby-sitting, playing outside in the street during the cold weather that they have the proof they need. The Baby-Sitters club unites to solve a common problem and their friendship grows stronger as a result. This was a good story and a very easy read, so I would recommend it to anyone 10 and up who enjoys graphic novels.
      • mkreads
        mkreadsTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 2:06 pm55 stars
        Yay. Another Telgemeier book. Wait, I can't be sarcastic! She's too amazing!
        • ajg16
          ajg16Wednesday, August 7, 2019 at 1:22 pm44 stars
          Stacey McGill is the newest member of the baby-sitters club and she has been dealing with stuff left & right! She actually grew up in New York City but her parents decided to move to Connecticut not long after Stacey was diagnosed with diabetes. shortly after moving she met Claudia and the rest of the girls and joined The BSC. Now they are dealing with another problem! There is a new Babysitters agency. With older girls who can stay out much later! But they aren't responsible name more they are losing business! Hopefully they come up with a solution... And fast. I recommend this to fans of the original series or Raina Telgemeier. Thanks for reading -Ajg16's reviews
          • sylvie55555
            sylvie55555Monday, July 15, 2019 at 6:37 am55 stars
            Stacey had always loved Christmas time in New York, so when her parents tell her they are going back to New York for Christmas she is very excited. After finding out that the only reason they are going is for Stacey's doctor appointment Stacey starts to feel annoyed. Sure, her parents got her tickets to Paris Magic, the show she's always wanted to see, but still. Stacey wants to be able to take control of her own diabetes, but her parents always act like it is a curse take control over it. After learning that the doctor she is going to is not a good one, she id=s determined to take control. She also finds out that they are staying at her ex- best friends house. Will she make up with her ex- beat friend? Will Stacey finally find the truth about herself?
            • hedgeguin2
              hedgeguin2Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at 4:31 pm44 stars
              This graphic novel is about Stacey, the newest BSC member, and her diabetes. It shows her life in her perspective, and what she thinks and feels. It is a pretty good book! I like how it shows how the BSC stands up to the BSA, the rival of the BSC, and how it shows Stacey’s emotions and how she wants to have herself take care of her, not anyone else. I reccommend it to anyone who wants to see how life is with diabetes and their feelings!
              • brawlstarschamp
                brawlstarschampTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 1:23 am55 stars
                This book is narrated by Stacey. Stacey tries to hide the fact that she has diabetes. This is because when she still lived in New York City, her friends didn't want to be around her. So when she tells her new friends in Stoneybrook, she feels left out. This book is very meaningful through all of this story's amazing parts. Enjoy!
                • pizzagirl7
                  pizzagirl7Friday, May 17, 2019 at 12:33 pm55 stars
                  Stacy just moved from New York into a new town ,Stacy always drank soda and sugar stuff but one day she passed out and she got taken to the hospital and was diagnosed with diabetes now that she is the new town she is the babysitters club just like the last book!they deal with new babysitting problems and they also make kid kit for the kids to play with while they r babysitting I love this book I recommend to preteens I rate 5/5 😁
                  • aaa57
                    aaa57Tuesday, February 26, 2019 at 7:29 pm
                    I own the first one and love it I want this one
                    • queenie_cupcake
                      queenie_cupcakeSaturday, May 19, 2018 at 4:48 pm55 stars
                      I am just obsessed with baby sitters club!! Who would not like it? It is about a girl named Stacey she has diabetes, so then she makes new friends and joins the BSC!!! They face problems and adventure!!!!!!