The Truth About Stacey: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #2)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.79046
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!


Poor Stacey. She just moved to a new town, is still coming to terms with her diabetes, and is facing baby-sitting problems left and right. Fortunately, Stacey has three new friends -- Kristy, Claudia, and Mary Anne. Together they're the BSC -- and they will deal with whatever's thrown their way... even if it's a rival baby-sitting club!

Raina Telgemeier, in the same signature style featured in Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and humor of the original novel!
Hardcover, 144 pages
Published on July 28, 2015 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545813883
ISBN-13: 9780545813884
38 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sweetcheese
    sweetcheeseWednesday, February 5, 2020 at 3:59 pm55 stars
    This is my second favorite book out of this book series. I really like how discriptive Ann M. Martin is in this book. She did a great job writing how a teenage girl with diabetes would feel as she goes through middle school, watching her friends eat lots of high carb and sugar snacks while before she lived in rual,cold conneticut, she had lived in crowded and busy New York City with all her old friends. Now she will have to find new friends who will not think she is contageous and will notf tease her because she has diabetes
    • getitgirl
      getitgirlSaturday, December 28, 2019 at 7:33 am
      This is so mind blowing
      • sssFriday, November 22, 2019 at 7:10 am
        i love it
        • Neriah LincolnWednesday, November 20, 2019 at 7:48 pm
          I think it's cool Love it
          • RayThursday, November 7, 2019 at 10:37 am
            This is an amazing book. Stacey is my favorite charcter and it's amazing to fianally find out more about her. Make sure to get the book as soon as you can! There's SO much drama and let me tell you I LOVE drama!
            • 13iamgroot
              13iamgrootFriday, October 25, 2019 at 5:14 pm33 starsFeatured
              This book is the second book in the baby-sitters club graphic novel series, and it is in Stacey's perspective. This time, The Baby-Sitter's Club has competition, in the form of another baby-sitters club. But this club looks way more professional and is called "The Baby-Sitters Agency." The members are older, can stay out later, and appear more responsible to the parents who need baby-sitters. This agency, however, may not actually be how it seems. Kristy, Claudia, Mary Anne, and Stacey have seen these agency members around their school and doubt that they are good baby-sitters, but they don't know how to inform the parents without looking like bad sports, so they decide to improve the club they already have and work even harder than before. It isn't until they find one of the kids, that an agency member is supposed to be baby-sitting, playing outside in the street during the cold weather that they have the proof they need. The Baby-Sitters club unites to solve a common problem and their friendship grows stronger as a result. This was a good story and a very easy read, so I would recommend it to anyone 10 and up who enjoys graphic novels.
              • mkreads
                mkreadsTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 2:06 pm55 stars
                Yay. Another Telgemeier book. Wait, I can't be sarcastic! She's too amazing!
                • ajg16
                  ajg16Wednesday, August 7, 2019 at 1:22 pm44 stars
                  Stacey McGill is the newest member of the baby-sitters club and she has been dealing with stuff left & right! She actually grew up in New York City but her parents decided to move to Connecticut not long after Stacey was diagnosed with diabetes. shortly after moving she met Claudia and the rest of the girls and joined The BSC. Now they are dealing with another problem! There is a new Babysitters agency. With older girls who can stay out much later! But they aren't responsible name more they are losing business! Hopefully they come up with a solution... And fast. I recommend this to fans of the original series or Raina Telgemeier. Thanks for reading -Ajg16's reviews
                  • sylvie55555
                    sylvie55555Monday, July 15, 2019 at 6:37 am55 stars
                    Stacey had always loved Christmas time in New York, so when her parents tell her they are going back to New York for Christmas she is very excited. After finding out that the only reason they are going is for Stacey's doctor appointment Stacey starts to feel annoyed. Sure, her parents got her tickets to Paris Magic, the show she's always wanted to see, but still. Stacey wants to be able to take control of her own diabetes, but her parents always act like it is a curse take control over it. After learning that the doctor she is going to is not a good one, she id=s determined to take control. She also finds out that they are staying at her ex- best friends house. Will she make up with her ex- beat friend? Will Stacey finally find the truth about herself?
                    • hedgeguin2
                      hedgeguin2Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at 4:31 pm44 stars
                      This graphic novel is about Stacey, the newest BSC member, and her diabetes. It shows her life in her perspective, and what she thinks and feels. It is a pretty good book! I like how it shows how the BSC stands up to the BSA, the rival of the BSC, and how it shows Stacey’s emotions and how she wants to have herself take care of her, not anyone else. I reccommend it to anyone who wants to see how life is with diabetes and their feelings!