The Truth About Stacey: Full-Color Edition (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #2)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.79046
This graphic novel adapted by Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, is now available in full color!


Poor Stacey. She just moved to a new town, is still coming to terms with her diabetes, and is facing baby-sitting problems left and right. Fortunately, Stacey has three new friends -- Kristy, Claudia, and Mary Anne. Together they're the BSC -- and they will deal with whatever's thrown their way... even if it's a rival baby-sitting club!

Raina Telgemeier, in the same signature style featured in Smile and Sisters, perfectly captures all the drama and humor of the original novel!
Hardcover, 144 pages
Published on July 28, 2015 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545813883
ISBN-13: 9780545813884
47 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • luvharrypotter
    luvharrypotterSaturday, December 26, 2020 at 8:12 am55 stars
    Very good!!
    • kittyfan12376
      kittyfan12376Monday, November 23, 2020 at 8:55 am55 stars
      i read all of them except the last on im almost done it
      • kittyfan12376
        kittyfan12376Monday, November 23, 2020 at 8:28 am55 stars
        this is an amazing book!
        • sylvie55555
          sylvie55555Monday, August 17, 2020 at 5:48 pm55 stars
          This book is the graphic novel version of the book The Truth about Stacey written by the author Ann M. Martin. In this book, Stacey feels as if her parents are taking over her diabetes. They keep dragging her to different doctors, and it only makes her feel worse. She never feels like her diabetes is under control after visiting all those doctors! Plus, the baby sitters club is having some trouble with older baby sitters stealing thier job. After all, thier clients may view those baby sitters as being more reliable since they are older. What will the girls do? Will they be able to win back all thier clients? Read the book to find out! I really liked this book because I felt like Raina Telgemier's illustrations really added to the story. Happy Reading!
          • pinkmonkey9
            pinkmonkey9Friday, July 24, 2020 at 10:41 pm44 stars
            I think that this is a pretty good book. I read it a month ago. And I think it is good that Kristy, Claudia, and Maryanne Found out about the real Stacey. And I knew that they would understand. And I was also Exited to read this because I wanted to know about Stacey. And Sorry this is Kinda short. Also please follow me, I follow everyone who follows me.
            • willow123goma
              willow123gomaSaturday, June 20, 2020 at 11:01 am
              This is the second book of Baby sitter's club, and focuses on Stacey, that struggles to find self-confidence and great friends even with diabetes. This was a fun engaging book, but was also a reminder that many people are not blessed with perfect health, and those of us that are not sick should try to help them out.
              • swirlycool
                swirlycoolTuesday, June 9, 2020 at 2:42 pm55 stars
                Stacey has just moved into town, and she is still learning to come to terms with her diabetes. When she goes to New York to go to the doctors, she has to stay with her old best friend who stopped talking to her for no reason. However, as time goes on, they become friends again. I recommend this book to people who enjoy other books in the Baby Sitters Club series. I rate this book 5/5.
                • bsc
                  bscThursday, May 28, 2020 at 11:20 am33 stars
                  I liked this book. Stacey has to miss out on the sweets and fun treats. Why? Because she has diabetes. Her parents are overprotective because of it and rush her to different doctors to find a "cure". So when her parents make an appointment for her to visit a new doctor, she is nervous. This doctor could switch her schools, ect. Meanwhile the bsc has competition with a new group of sitters. I give this book 3 stars. Another exellent graphic novel by Raina Telgemeier and Ann M. Martin.
                  • pizzagirl7
                    pizzagirl7Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 5:41 am55 stars
                    This book is mainly about Stacy she just moved here from newyork.a lot of people like"her friends " started to be mean to her even her best friend Lanie.Her mom and dad are super protective so she has to go to tons of doctor's appointments which sometimes she has to go back to new York for.a lot of stuff happen in this book ,even a competitive babysitters club ( a horrible one) and at the end of the book Lanie and Stacy finally make up.this is a great story. I recommend too all ages and date this 5/5 stars 😁 -Pizzagirl7
                    • erpandareader
                      erpandareaderThursday, March 12, 2020 at 10:44 am55 stars
                      I feel bad for stacey in this book.