The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 3)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 8W4.272995


When the goddess Artemis goes missing, she is believed to have been kidnapped. And now it's up to Percy and his friends to find out what happened. Who is powerful enough to kidnap a goddess? They must find Artemis before the winter solstice, when her influence on the Olympian Council could swing an important vote on the war with the titans. Not only that, but first Percy will have to solve the mystery of a rare monster that Artemis was hunting when she disappeared-a monster rumored to be so powerful it could destroy Olympus forever.

Please note: While the cover of the book may vary the content is the same.

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on May 1, 2007 by Miramax
166 Book Reviews
  • sreadergirl
    sreadergirlMonday, April 26, 2021 at 11:14 am55 stars
    I've read the whole PJO series, the whole HoO series, and I'm on Trials of Apollo. I love all of Rick Riordans work, its amazing. PJO and HoO are both one of my fav book series. ToA is good but i liked PJO and HoO better.
    • legend_dreamer
      legend_dreamerThursday, May 20, 2021 at 6:35 am55 stars
      I finished Percy Jackson, Heroes of Olympus and finished the Trials Of Apollo too Just finished Magnus's chase ship of the dead I love Rick Riordan's books can stop rereading them! #TeamPercy
    • jususehi-161720596036
      jususehi-161720596036Wednesday, March 31, 2021 at 8:58 am55 stars
      Percy Jackson and the Titans Curse by Rick Riodan is about Percy Jackson’s adventures. Annabeth Percy’s friend from camp who was going to die on winter solstice untal Artemis was captured. She saved Annabeth when she was being crushed by the sky. Artemis pulled Annabeth out from under the sky then went under the sky. Who was powerful enough to capture a goddess? How did the Earth and the sky start fighting? At a school Grover found two kids of Hades the god of the Underworld. Artemis was hunting a rare monster that could destroy Olympus forever. You'd like it because if like to read mysteries and books with monsters in it. To learn more, read the book.
      • itsagoodday21
        itsagoodday21Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 7:11 am55 stars
        Super suspenseful and awesome!!
        • midnight_pink2
          midnight_pink2Monday, December 28, 2020 at 5:55 am55 stars
          Love the series! I'm on the third book! Percy Jackson is the best series ever. Can't wait to take an AR test. Do you like Percy Jackson books? I do!I wish I was as brave as Percy. I like how he is turned into a Guinea pig!!! I think that the really scary parts are when his friends are in trouble.I like Greek mythology, creatures, gods, goddesses, and more!Happy New Year! So, I really like this character I looked up 20 secrets about. His middle name is Atticus. Hints: he has a younger brother. Child of Hermes. Brown hair if you thought Luke. Prankster. Made a rivalry with Demeter cabin with the help of his bro. Head counselor of cabin 11. Guess1 t Tell ya in the corona vaccine articles.
          • will_solaceThursday, December 24, 2020 at 9:04 am
            This was definitely my favorite book because Nico di Angelo made a huge difference to the series and is one of the most powerful demigods of all time. I love this series and have read all the books, the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series is great for all ages and is based off of true greek mythology stories.
            • gold3nglare
              gold3nglareThursday, December 10, 2020 at 7:00 am55 stars
              I love this series. Good for grade 3-7.
              • jb9
                jb9Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 3:21 am44 stars
                I want to read this book because I love the first book and so I know I will love this one!!!
                • lovelightning
                  lovelightningTuesday, August 18, 2020 at 10:16 am55 stars
                  it is such a good book. the amount of mystery and adventure in the book is so high it is just so amazing.
                  • reader56
                    reader56Friday, August 7, 2020 at 9:54 am55 stars
                    This is a great book from the Percy Jackson series because they find children from the Big Three gods and there is a prophecy after Annabeth and Artemis is captured and Percy sneaks out of camp to battle Atlas and recuse Annabeth
                    • 4usa
                      4usaThursday, July 23, 2020 at 6:34 am55 stars
                      This is the third book in a great series! Camp half blood is searching for new campers and during their search find Nico and Bianca! While trying to bring the siblings to camp they fight a monster and Annabeth supposedly dies! Soon after Artemis is taken and a prophesy is given but Percy isn't thought to be part of it! So Percy promises to Nico to keep Bianca safe and sneaks of on a dangerous journey to defeat Atlas!