Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.8113038

In this exciting second installment of the three-book series, Carter and Sadie, offspring of the brilliant Egyptologist Dr. Julius Kane, embark on a worldwide search for the Book of Ra, but the House of Life and the gods of chaos are determined to stop them.

Paperback, 464 pages
Published on August 14, 2012 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423142012
ISBN-13: 9781423142010
105 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 39002052
    39002052Wednesday, September 4, 2019 at 3:02 pm55 stars
    I hope i get to read all of Rick Riodarns book because his books are very entertaining an interesting .
    • october
      octoberTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:00 pm55 stars
      When Apophis starts to rise, Carter and Sadie are at it again, saving the world as we know it - now with their new trainees including Walt, Jaz, and so much more! This book is AMAZING! Anyone who has not already read it definitely should.
      • ilikebunnies
        ilikebunniesThursday, May 30, 2019 at 8:19 am
        this is about carter and sadie who are on a mission to defeat the evil and to do that they have a time limit to unleash Ra the sun god.
        • miso
          misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:45 am55 stars
          I adore this book. Sadie is my favorite (obviously) SPOILER AHEAD!!!!! And Sadie has her first kiss... twice!
          • pokemonlover405
            pokemonlover405Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 10:57 am55 stars
            I loved this book so exciting yet sad in the middle I definitely recommend this book. Sadie Kane is awesome!
            • applemango
              applemangoWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 6:52 pm55 stars
              This time Carter and Sadie teach younger trainees to learn the path of gods. Including Jaz the healer, Walt, and a bunch of other extraordinary characters! The house of life is divided on two sides follow the gods, or create the own path? Carter and Sadie have to work it out!
              • SupTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 6:02 pm
                I perfer percy jackson but I enjoyed this series a lot!!!
                • miso
                  misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:46 am55 stars
                  I like Percy Jackson as well!
                • msyuki
                  msyukiSaturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:52 am
                  I have a friend at 🏫 who reads all the time☺️ She recommended it to me so I looked at the summary it sounds good but I don't know if I should read it. Any suggestions
                  • miso
                    misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:47 am55 stars
                    YES! I know your comment was written forever ago but I still just wanted to say that you should read the book start with the first one tho... lol
                    • auntieb
                      auntiebSaturday, September 29, 2018 at 10:51 am55 stars
                      YES this is an amazing book! (Read the first book first though!)
                    • felineactivist
                      felineactivistWednesday, May 9, 2018 at 12:59 pm44 stars
                      If you love Rick Riordan, read this! This series is based on Egyptian mythology and features two heroic siblings, Carter and Sadie Kane. You'll root for them as they journey to prevent the rising of the evil serpent Apophis, or Chaos. Learn about the different layers of Ma'at and meet Egyptian gods! This is an amazing series, so be sure to check it out! It should be available at your local library or Barnes and Noble.
                      • AnnaTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 8:25 am
                        I love ❤️ this series