Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.8113038

In this exciting second installment of the three-book series, Carter and Sadie, offspring of the brilliant Egyptologist Dr. Julius Kane, embark on a worldwide search for the Book of Ra, but the House of Life and the gods of chaos are determined to stop them.

Paperback, 464 pages
Published on August 14, 2012 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423142012
ISBN-13: 9781423142010
92 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • raveb772
    raveb772Friday, April 20, 2018 at 12:08 pm55 stars
    After Carter and Sadie Kane have saved the world from total destruction, they relized that the god of chaos,Apophis, is rising from his prison. Now they must find the former king of the gods,Ra and stop chaos from destroying the world.
    • annaSunday, April 8, 2018 at 3:14 am
      Ever since the gods of Ancient Egypt were unleashed on the modern world,Carter Kane and his sister,Sadie,have been in big trouble.As descendants of the magical House of Life, they command certain powers.But now a terrifying enemy:Apophis,the giant snake of Chaos is rising.If Carter and Sadie don't destroy him,the world will end in five days` time.And in order to battle the forces of Chaos,they must revive the sun god Ra-a feat no magician has ever achieved.First they must search the world for three sections of the Book of Ra, they have to learn how to chant its spells.
      • kimkelly
        kimkellyThursday, January 25, 2018 at 6:22 pm
        I love this book too! One of my favorite authors is the guy who made this book, Rick Rordan
        • hanacoder
          hanacoderWednesday, January 24, 2018 at 5:54 am55 stars
          If you are an Egyptian lover this book is just right. It just sucks you in. Also you get to learn about Egyptian magic and gods. The second book in the series.
          • liv11
            liv11Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 12:14 pm55 stars
            I like this book so far even though I have not finished it is really funny and has really cool facts. If you are into mythology I would recommend this book.
            • kingkye1
              kingkye1Monday, December 18, 2017 at 8:24 am44 stars
              it was so cool
              • kingkye1
                kingkye1Monday, December 18, 2017 at 8:20 am44 stars
                i really loved
                • ajg15
                  ajg15Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 11:00 am55 stars
                  I'm currently listening to this on audio book because my library doesn't have the book.
                  • Undertale sansSaturday, October 7, 2017 at 9:06 pm
                    this is the best book I ever read next to Harry Potter
                    • 04721671
                      04721671Thursday, September 21, 2017 at 3:11 pm55 stars
                      I like this book because of how interesting Rick Riordian makes it. He adds a lot of twists and unexpected turns.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      caitlynpv5
                      caitlynpv5 wrote:

                      It's an amazing book and I think...
                      Cake Pop Crush: A Wish Novel

                      Kobalt wrote:

                      This book was a blessing to have...
                      Wayside School Is Falling Down

                      raveb772
                      raveb772 wrote:

                      After Carter and Sadie Kane have...
                      The Throne of Fire (The Kane Chr...