In this exciting second installment of the three-book series, Carter and Sadie, offspring of the brilliant Egyptologist Dr. Julius Kane, embark on a worldwide search for the Book of Ra, but the House of Life and the gods of chaos are determined to stop them.
Paperback, 464 pages
Published on August 14, 2012 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423142012
ISBN-13: 9781423142010
90 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • kimkelly
    kimkellyThursday, January 25, 2018 at 6:22 pm
    I love this book too! One of my favorite authors is the guy who made this book, Rick Rordan
    • hanacoder
      hanacoderWednesday, January 24, 2018 at 5:54 am55 stars
      If you are an Egyptian lover this book is just right. It just sucks you in. Also you get to learn about Egyptian magic and gods. The second book in the series.
      • liv11
        liv11Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 12:14 pm55 stars
        I like this book so far even though I have not finished it is really funny and has really cool facts. If you are into mythology I would recommend this book.
        • kingkye1
          kingkye1Monday, December 18, 2017 at 8:24 am44 stars
          it was so cool
          • kingkye1
            kingkye1Monday, December 18, 2017 at 8:20 am44 stars
            i really loved
            • ajg15
              ajg15Tuesday, December 12, 2017 at 11:00 am55 stars
              I'm currently listening to this on audio book because my library doesn't have the book.
              • Undertale sansSaturday, October 7, 2017 at 9:06 pm
                this is the best book I ever read next to Harry Potter
                • 04721671
                  04721671Thursday, September 21, 2017 at 3:11 pm55 stars
                  I like this book because of how interesting Rick Riordian makes it. He adds a lot of twists and unexpected turns.
                  • Cinderella Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 4:30 pm
                    It's amazing that the book will attract more than a thousand people 😜
                    • Cinde Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 4:23 pm
                      It's totally amazing and cool anyone would love it

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      aquamaria
                      aquamaria wrote:

                      I really want to read this over ...
                      Cyber-Thief Showdown (Geronimo S...

                      aquamaria
                      aquamaria wrote:

                      This book is awesome even though...
                      No Time To Lose (Geronimo Stilto...

                      aquamaria
                      aquamaria wrote:

                      I should ether I get this book t...
                      No Time To Lose (Geronimo Stilto...

                      Ashley wrote:

                      I love this comic book I already...
                      Dog Man: From the Creator of Cap...