The Throne of Fire (The Kane Chronicles, Book 2)

Book 2 of 3 in the The Kane Chronicles Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.8113038

In this exciting second installment of the three-book series, Carter and Sadie, offspring of the brilliant Egyptologist Dr. Julius Kane, embark on a worldwide search for the Book of Ra, but the House of Life and the gods of chaos are determined to stop them.

Hardcover, 464 pages
Published on May 3, 2011 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423140567
ISBN-13: 9780120000388
111 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • swirlycool
    swirlycoolWednesday, July 8, 2020 at 1:22 pm55 stars
    Sadie and Carter Kane have recruited people to train and help them. They must find Ra, and help him fight Apophis. Carter is also occupied with finding the real Zia, since it had turned out the other Zia was a shabti. Overall, I thought this book was interesting and if you are interested in Egyptian mythology or enjoy the Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus series, then this book is for you. I rate this book 5/5.
    • bluedragon1
      bluedragon1Tuesday, June 30, 2020 at 8:22 am55 stars
      These book by rick roiden always keep u on the edge of your seat. They have to find the book of Thor to keep disaster from striking!
      • undertaleundyne
        undertaleundyneThursday, June 18, 2020 at 3:41 pm55 stars
        I really LOVED this book other than the first book! I liked one part when Zia and Sadie are gambling over Vlad Menshikov's sunglasses with Walt and the god Bes. I loved every series you throw at me. Thank you Mr. Riordan for writing all these books!
        • 4usa
          4usaSunday, May 24, 2020 at 7:02 am
          This is the second book in a great series! Sadie and Carter have started training magicians and it's time to see if they are ready because now they have to save the world again! The siblings have decided to try to bring back Ra to help fight his old enemy! In a sum at days a monster serpent will break free and they have to stop him before he can do so but there are many forces in the way that are determined to stop them! There is also the issue of Zia's location being unknown and Carter is determined to find her!
          • lunagood35
            lunagood35Sunday, November 17, 2019 at 4:18 pm44 stars
            I decided to read this book because all my friends were reading it. I love it because it is related to mythology, and I love mythology.
            • stuffthingsidk
              stuffthingsidkWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 6:26 pm55 stars
              I loved it and recommend it to anyone who loves learning about mythology, though they should read the first book first!
              • 39002052
                39002052Wednesday, September 4, 2019 at 3:02 pm55 stars
                I hope i get to read all of Rick Riodarns book because his books are very entertaining an interesting .
                • october
                  octoberTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:00 pm55 stars
                  When Apophis starts to rise, Carter and Sadie are at it again, saving the world as we know it - now with their new trainees including Walt, Jaz, and so much more! This book is AMAZING! Anyone who has not already read it definitely should.
                  • ilikebunnies
                    ilikebunniesThursday, May 30, 2019 at 8:19 am
                    this is about carter and sadie who are on a mission to defeat the evil and to do that they have a time limit to unleash Ra the sun god.
                    • miso
                      misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:45 am55 stars
                      I adore this book. Sadie is my favorite (obviously) SPOILER AHEAD!!!!! And Sadie has her first kiss... twice!