The Throne of Fire (The Kane Chronicles, Book 2)

Book 2 of 3 in the The Kane Chronicles Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.8113038

In this exciting second installment of the three-book series, Carter and Sadie, offspring of the brilliant Egyptologist Dr. Julius Kane, embark on a worldwide search for the Book of Ra, but the House of Life and the gods of chaos are determined to stop them.

Hardcover, 464 pages
Published on May 3, 2011 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423140567
ISBN-13: 9780120000388
107 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lunagood35
    lunagood35Sunday, November 17, 2019 at 4:18 pm44 stars
    I decided to read this book because all my friends were reading it. I love it because it is related to mythology, and I love mythology.
    • stuffthingsidk
      stuffthingsidkWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 6:26 pm55 stars
      I loved it and recommend it to anyone who loves learning about mythology, though they should read the first book first!
      • 39002052
        39002052Wednesday, September 4, 2019 at 3:02 pm55 stars
        I hope i get to read all of Rick Riodarns book because his books are very entertaining an interesting .
        • october
          octoberTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:00 pm55 stars
          When Apophis starts to rise, Carter and Sadie are at it again, saving the world as we know it - now with their new trainees including Walt, Jaz, and so much more! This book is AMAZING! Anyone who has not already read it definitely should.
          • ilikebunnies
            ilikebunniesThursday, May 30, 2019 at 8:19 am
            this is about carter and sadie who are on a mission to defeat the evil and to do that they have a time limit to unleash Ra the sun god.
            • miso
              misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:45 am55 stars
              I adore this book. Sadie is my favorite (obviously) SPOILER AHEAD!!!!! And Sadie has her first kiss... twice!
              • pokemonlover405
                pokemonlover405Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 10:57 am55 stars
                I loved this book so exciting yet sad in the middle I definitely recommend this book. Sadie Kane is awesome!
                • applemango
                  applemangoWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 6:52 pm55 stars
                  This time Carter and Sadie teach younger trainees to learn the path of gods. Including Jaz the healer, Walt, and a bunch of other extraordinary characters! The house of life is divided on two sides follow the gods, or create the own path? Carter and Sadie have to work it out!
                  • SupTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 6:02 pm
                    I perfer percy jackson but I enjoyed this series a lot!!!
                    • miso
                      misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:46 am55 stars
                      I like Percy Jackson as well!
                    • msyuki
                      msyukiSaturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:52 am
                      I have a friend at 🏫 who reads all the time☺️ She recommended it to me so I looked at the summary it sounds good but I don't know if I should read it. Any suggestions
                      • miso
                        misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:47 am55 stars
                        YES! I know your comment was written forever ago but I still just wanted to say that you should read the book start with the first one tho... lol
                        • auntieb
                          auntiebSaturday, September 29, 2018 at 10:51 am55 stars
                          YES this is an amazing book! (Read the first book first though!)