The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)

Book 1 of 4 in the The Tapper Twins Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.426611
This bestselling first book in the Tapper Twins series is a hilariously authentic showcase of what it's like to be in middle school in our digitally-saturated world, told as a colorful "oral history" with photos, screenshots, text messages, chat logs, and online gaming digital art.

Twelve-year-old twins, Claudia and Reese, who couldn't be more different...except in their determination to come out on top in a vicious prank war. But when the competition escalates into an all-out battle that's fought from the cafeteria of their New York City private school all the way to the fictional universe of an online video game, the twins have to decide if their efforts to destroy each other are worth the price. In a starred review, Publishers Weekly declared "This uproarious series opener... is packed with both laugh-out-loud moments and heart."

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on April 7, 2015 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316297798
ISBN-13: 9780316297790
71 Book Reviews
  • vanilla_2021
    vanilla_2021Tuesday, June 8, 2021 at 9:21 pm55 stars
    I remember when I got the book and I started to read it but I never got to finish it, so I began to read it again and it was amazing! Great book!👍
    • jaden07
      jaden07Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 4:30 am44 stars
      VERY FUNNY BOOK! Love this series. This is a great funny series 4 boys and girls and fans of Diary of a wimpy kids. I think their war is funny! Definitely a great read but siblings beware or they might get ideas
      • siennald
        siennaldTuesday, August 28, 2018 at 12:42 pm55 stars
        OMG i read this book when i was in 6th grade and it was so funny!!! XD
        • gusto
          gustoThursday, November 23, 2017 at 4:53 am33 stars
          This is a great story!
          • chhvhvhhvThursday, October 26, 2017 at 1:55 pm
            what funny thing you thank about this book
            • angryoldman
              angryoldmanSunday, January 29, 2017 at 4:06 pm44 stars
              me and my bestie take turns reading books so she read it first then she was being kind and let me read it
              • hockeystar31
                hockeystar31Saturday, January 21, 2017 at 12:16 pm22 stars
                This book is an okay book. It is about two twins who fight all the time, they call it a war between them. This book is written in the point of view of one of the main characters, Claudia. Claudia writes a book about their "war". That is the main idea of the book. If you read the book, I hope you enjoy it, even if I didn't.
                • floxy2006
                  floxy2006Monday, November 21, 2016 at 5:03 pm
                  I wish there was a game like Meta World!
                  • DarknessAndShadSunday, September 25, 2016 at 5:22 am
                    WOW Reese got burned 😂
                    • floxy2006
                      floxy2006Monday, November 21, 2016 at 5:04 pm
                      I know right!
                    • anonymosTuesday, July 19, 2016 at 10:12 am
                      i have an identical twin