Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 9 - 12U8.312483
From J. K. Rowling, a new addition to the bookshelves of every Harry Potter fan: THE TALES OF BEEDLE THE BARD

THE TALES OF BEEDLE THE BARD, a Wizarding classic, first came to Muggle readers' attention in the book known as HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS. Now, thanks to Hermione Granger's new translation from the ancient runes, we present this stunning edition with an introduction, notes, and illustrations by J. K. Rowling, and extensive commentary by Albus Dumbledore.
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on October 9, 2018 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 1338262181
ISBN-13: 9781338262186
66 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • reddragon1
    reddragon1Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 1:07 pm55 stars
    it is great as it has such a big connection to the 7th book, and I enjoyed ready all the stories (or most of them).
    • reddragon1
      reddragon1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 11:19 pm55 stars
      it is great as it has such a big connection to the 7th book
      • dbugf
        dbugfTuesday, November 20, 2018 at 12:10 pm44 stars
        I love this book! It is very different and similar to J.K. Rowling's other wizarding world books. This one tells the different stories mentioned in the Harry Potter series. You will love it!
        • jamilton
          jamiltonFriday, June 8, 2018 at 3:18 pm55 stars
          This book was absolutely amazing. The "Tale of Three Brothers" was exactly copied from the "Deathly Hallows", giving you a sense of awe, because you're reading the same stories that Hermione read, the same stories that Ron grew up hearing, the same stories that were passed down by generations of magical folk. It just gives you tingles all over, like any book should.
          • panco02995Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 7:55 pm
            I personally loved it. My favorite story is Babbity Rabbity and her cackling stump. I also liked The Warlock's Hairy Heart.
            • panco02995Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 7:52 pm
              So, I got this book from my school library on Tuesday, and I really love it. What about you?
              • zingisme213
                zingisme213Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 7:19 am44 stars
                loved this book! Got it for my birth day, and I've read it MILLIONS of times! Awesome, and not just because its Harry Potter! ;)
                • DokeyThursday, April 12, 2018 at 6:01 pm
                  I love this book! it's a little less hard core, but it's still AMAZING!! I love a good tale.
                  • ravenclaw35
                    ravenclaw35Monday, April 9, 2018 at 4:54 am
                    OMGoodness! SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!! I am speachless
                    • noahFriday, April 7, 2017 at 9:13 am
                      the book is the best i have rad it 14 times and every other j.k Rowling book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mysteryhuman_hi

                      I've read the graphic novel and ...
                      A Wrinkle in Time

                      Monserrat wrote:

                      The count of Monte cristo is a g...
                      The Count of Monte Cristo (Class...

                      Amnotreal wrote:

                      I just got the book and it alrea...
                      Naruto: Kakashi's Story

                      Mia wrote:

                      I just loved this book! I'm a 4t...
                      The Ranger's Apprentice Series (...

                      Our Apps and Plugins