Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 9 - 12U8.312483
From J. K. Rowling, a new addition to the bookshelves of every Harry Potter fan: THE TALES OF BEEDLE THE BARD

THE TALES OF BEEDLE THE BARD, a Wizarding classic, first came to Muggle readers' attention in the book known as HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS. Now, thanks to Hermione Granger's new translation from the ancient runes, we present this stunning edition with an introduction, notes, and illustrations by J. K. Rowling, and extensive commentary by Albus Dumbledore.
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on October 9, 2018 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 1338262181
ISBN-13: 9781338262186
63 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • jamilton
    jamiltonFriday, June 8, 2018 at 3:18 pm55 stars
    This book was absolutely amazing. The "Tale of Three Brothers" was exactly copied from the "Deathly Hallows", giving you a sense of awe, because you're reading the same stories that Hermione read, the same stories that Ron grew up hearing, the same stories that were passed down by generations of magical folk. It just gives you tingles all over, like any book should.
    • panco02995Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 7:55 pm
      I personally loved it. My favorite story is Babbity Rabbity and her cackling stump. I also liked The Warlock's Hairy Heart.
      • panco02995Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 7:52 pm
        So, I got this book from my school library on Tuesday, and I really love it. What about you?
        • zingisme213
          zingisme213Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 7:19 am44 stars
          loved this book! Got it for my birth day, and I've read it MILLIONS of times! Awesome, and not just because its Harry Potter! ;)
          • DokeyThursday, April 12, 2018 at 6:01 pm
            I love this book! it's a little less hard core, but it's still AMAZING!! I love a good tale.
            • ziva_david
              ziva_davidMonday, April 9, 2018 at 4:54 am
              OMGoodness! SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!! I am speachless
              • noahFriday, April 7, 2017 at 9:13 am
                the book is the best i have rad it 14 times and every other j.k Rowling book.
                • Koolkid147Monday, April 3, 2017 at 9:14 am
                  OMG so good!!!!!!
                  • brain2145
                    brain2145Sunday, April 2, 2017 at 7:04 pm44 stars
                    This companion novel is great to go along with The Deathly Hallow (the book or the movie). A whole lot of wizarding stories that goes the extra mile thanks to Dumbledore's notes and the intro by J.K. Rowling. Even better J.K. Rowling "pretends" (sorry wizards and witches had to put that in for the Muggles) that wizards are real in the intro. The only story I wouldn't recommend if you don't have a strong stomach is "The Warlocks Hairy Heart". If you're reading/watching The Deathly Hallows skip right to "The Three Brothers." Make sure you read it after the scene with Luna's father or there might be some minor spoilers.
                    • zafrankel
                      zafrankelSaturday, April 1, 2017 at 6:40 pm55 stars
                      I read The Tale of 3 Brothers along with Luna's father!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      deweyduck
                      deweyduck wrote:

                      amazing story, amazing humor, am...
                      The Secret of the Fortune Wookie...

                      deweyduck
                      deweyduck wrote:

                      Great book, Great humor, Great f...
                      Blubber

                      24tfontana
                      24tfontana wrote:

                      I recommend reading this book be...
                      Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)

                      ash21
                      ash21 wrote:

                      Really good book I was hooked by...
                      Drama

                      Our Apps and Plugins