The Seeing Stone (The Spiderwick Chronicles)

Book 2 of 5 in the Spiderwick Chronicles Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5Q4.09347
Mallory and Jake must rescue Simon from the goblins who snatched him in this repackage of the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Spiderwick Chronicles.

Thanks to the mysterious field guide left behind by their long-lost great-great-uncle Arthur Spiderwick, life for the Grace kids—Jared, Simon, and Mallory—is beyond weird. When Simon goes missing, Jared is convinced creatures from the faerie world have something to do with it. Mallory is not convinced. That is, until she and Jared have to contend with a band of menacing, marauding goblins. Simon is clearly in danger, and it’s up to Mallory and Simon to save him, before it’s too late…

In honor of the tenth anniversary of the #1 New York Times bestselling Spiderwick Chronicles series, which has more than 12 million copies in print worldwide, this edition of The Seeing Stone features a larger trim size and an original jacketed cover with all-new art from Tony DiTerlizzi.
Hardcover
Published on August 4, 2003 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0439649765
ISBN-13: 9780439649766
11 Book Reviews
  • demosthenes
    demosthenesMonday, October 26, 2015 at 4:22 pm
    After they're beginning the Grace kids story really shows a lot about the Faeries. they adventure through the woods crossing over a troll dodging goblins and riding Griffens. this a great read if your into fantasy.
    • braydencreekside
      braydencreeksideThursday, May 1, 2014 at 3:53 pm55 stars
      This book was really good. The Graces find a stone to see the goblins and they fight the goblins.
      • mark2692711
        mark2692711Thursday, October 24, 2013 at 2:20 pm55 stars
        love it because it is a adventure
        • mark2692711
          mark2692711Thursday, October 24, 2013 at 2:16 pm55 stars
          it is a vary interesting book
          • mark2692711
            mark2692711Thursday, October 24, 2013 at 2:15 pm55 stars
            I love this book.
            • jaiden
              jaidenFriday, October 18, 2013 at 9:49 am44 stars
              spider wick Aurthur holly black I read Seeing Stones in the Spider-wick Series. The genre of this book is fantasy. I recommend this book because it takes you to a different world with mysterious creatures. Jarred is a brave kid because he reminds me of myself.
              • braydencreekside
                braydencreeksideWednesday, September 25, 2013 at 8:40 am55 stars
                I really liked this book. I have already read it 16 times. I like the part when they get the stone and can see the goblins attacking things. I really liked the book
                • bookish5
                  bookish5Friday, August 2, 2013 at 2:25 pm
                  As a re-read from my childhood, I thought these books were really fun to just sit down and enjoy. I fled through all five books in one day and I thought Simon, Jared and Mallory's story was really interesting to indulge into again.
                  • loganash12
                    loganash12Monday, July 29, 2013 at 3:17 pm
                    I like this book because hogsqueal spits in your eye and it lets them see the goblins. He is a interesting character because he is only in this book that I've read so far
                    • linusg
                      linusgThursday, April 4, 2013 at 5:46 am
                      The Seeing Stone was the most mysterious book I ever read. It blew m mind! This book is about two siblings trig to get the hird sibling from goblins. On their way the find a troll and a griffin. You'll have to read the book to find out the rest.