The School for Good and Evil #2: A World without Princes

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.796331

In the New York Times bestselling sequel to Soman Chainani's debut, The School for Good and Evil, Sophie and Agatha are back in Gavaldon, living out their Happily Ever After, but life isn't quite the fairy tale they expected.

Witches and princesses reside at the School for Girls, where they've been inspired to live a life without princes, while Tedros and the boys are camping in Evil's old towers. A war is brewing between the schools, but can Agatha and Sophie restore the peace? Can Sophie stay good with Tedros on the hunt? And whose heart does Agatha's belong to—her best friend or her prince?

Soman Chainani has created a spectacular world that Newbery Medal-winning author Ann M. Martin calls "a fairy tale like no other, complete with romance, magic, humor, and a riddle that will keep you turning pages until the end."

Paperback
Published on January 1, 2014 by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN-10: 0007502818
ISBN-13: 9780007502813
31 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • waterdroplet
    waterdropletMonday, July 20, 2020 at 8:54 am44 stars
    I wanted to read this book because I fell in love with the first one. This book shows how far someone will go for love and revenge. Everything is different, the two schools are now for boys and girls. It makes you wonder if Sophie and Agatha were put properly.
    • roxanne3
      roxanne3Sunday, June 14, 2020 at 11:34 am
      After all the drama with Teddy, the girls have finally decided that they can just return home and find their Ever After with each other. But at home, many things have changed and their families are not quite as welcoming, and the girls are not happy with just each other for company. I recommend this series!!!
      • ilovebooks6811
        ilovebooks6811Saturday, June 15, 2019 at 6:45 am55 stars
        I love this book. This is one of my favorite series, and I love to read. I have re-read this book multiple times and the author of this book is amazing. I don't think there is a better series, and I have read Harry Potter and Percy Jackson, and this series is better than both. If I could rate this book 1 billion stars, I would.
        • tarynw
          tarynwFriday, February 26, 2016 at 10:05 am
          I love this series! I've read all of them, and the 3rd one is by far the best. I recommend this way more than a thousand times!
          • enchanted7
            enchanted7Tuesday, October 20, 2015 at 2:17 am55 stars
            My book! Me love only! I have all book in series! My book!
            • tashadtasha
              tashadtashaFriday, April 3, 2015 at 4:27 am55 stars
              Omg such a great book. Loved it! Can't wait till' book three!!!
              • wallytally
                wallytallySaturday, February 14, 2015 at 9:34 am44 stars
                Really good!
                • rainbeaux
                  rainbeauxFriday, December 26, 2014 at 2:21 pm
                  I read the first book and it was pretty good! I started this one and was disappointed. I haven't finished it yet but I think it's slower than the other one. Besides, I don't think the girls are thinking this whole 'no boys' thing through...
                  • aphphilippines
                    aphphilippinesTuesday, December 16, 2014 at 5:51 am
                    I loved the first book!Do you know where I could get this one?My local Barnes and Nobles ran out of copies.
                    • bibliophile
                      bibliophileMonday, December 15, 2014 at 2:24 pm
                      I know... I really liked the sentence, "... Good with Good, Evil with Evil... Both of their wishes granted." quoted by The School of Good and Evil: A World Without Princes. It just had the perfect touch to the ending, like it was the big final bow/ribbon to the gift, it just wrapped it up into the perfect ending...
                      • spinnypeeps
                        spinnypeepsWednesday, December 17, 2014 at 4:50 pm
                        I know, right? Sadly, I read the second book but I didn't read the first one, so I'm like, how is Sophie a witch?