Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a5.2105365

The New York Times bestselling The School for Good and Evil is an epic journey into a dazzling new world, where the only way out of a fairy tale is to live through one. Start here to follow Sophie, Agatha, and everyone at school from the beginning!

With her glass slippers and devotion to good deeds, Sophie knows she'll earn top marks at the School for Good and join the ranks of past students like Cinderella, Rapunzel, and Snow White. Meanwhile, Agatha, with her shapeless black frocks and wicked black cat, seems a natural fit for the villains in the School for Evil.

The two girls soon find their fortunes reversed—Sophie's dumped in the School for Evil to take Uglification, Death Curses, and Henchmen Training, while Agatha finds herself in the School for Good, thrust among handsome princes and fair maidens for classes in Princess Etiquette and Animal Communication.

But what if the mistake is actually the first clue to discovering who Sophie and Agatha really are?

Paperback
Published on April 30, 2014 by HarperCollins
311 Book Reviews
  • guineapigglegrl
    guineapigglegrlFriday, June 4, 2021 at 9:05 am
    OMG i just realized I have the book on an e-reader AHH SO EXCITED!!
    • mutley
      mutleyFriday, June 4, 2021 at 8:50 am55 stars
      I like it
      • guineapigglegrl
        guineapigglegrlFriday, June 4, 2021 at 8:47 am
        It looks great! I want to read this book next!
        • bday_summergirl
          bday_summergirlSunday, May 9, 2021 at 1:22 pm44 stars
          Oh I read it it’s pretty good
          • redpanda76
            redpanda76Friday, January 29, 2021 at 3:04 pm
            It looks amazing
            • bookfanatic
              bookfanaticFriday, January 15, 2021 at 6:09 pm55 stars
              Amazing his series is my favorite every I have read every book in the series including the one true king the new a nd finale book
              • BooknerdTuesday, January 12, 2021 at 6:56 pm
                A lot of people say that this book is mature, but I thought it was fine. It was so good, and I couldn't stop reading. I would recommend this book to many of my other friends.
                • booksfor3ver
                  booksfor3verTuesday, January 12, 2021 at 5:56 pm
                  It is so fun, interesting and thrilling! I am on the second to last book! Love the series! Recommend so so so much!!!! Not for kids under 8, cuz there is kissing. 😂
                  • npanda11
                    npanda11Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 7:31 am55 stars
                    I would definitely recommend reading the other five books of the series.
                    • npanda11
                      npanda11Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 7:23 am55 stars
                      It is such a good book. It is about two best friends Sophie and Agatha. Sophie is desperately trying to get kidnapped by the school master and get taken to the school for good to become a princess when she graduates. Agatha on the other hand does not want her or Sophie to get kidnapped as she has no other friends. When both of them get kidnapped by the school master things don't go exactly as planned.