The Runaway Dolls (Doll People)

Book 3 of 3 in the The Doll People Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.440069

Best friends Annabelle Doll and Tiffany Funcraft are back, and this time they've got an unexpected visitor, a new doll named Tilly May. She's arrived in a mysterious package from London, but her face looks so familiar... . Could she be Annabelle's long lost baby sister? Annabelle is convinced it absolutely must be so-but her parents refuse to believe her. With time running out before the package is at risk of being sent back to England, Annabelle and Tiffany resort to the only course of action they can think of-running away. But life on the road is fraught with its own pitfalls, from a foreboding wooded park to a close call in a department store. How will Annabelle and Tiffany find their way back home and what's going to happen to Tilly May if and when they do?

In this masterfully plotted third book in the Doll People series, Ann M. Martin and Laura Godwin, with the help of Brian Selznick's captivating black-and-white illustrations, take the reader on another exhilarating adventure from a doll's-eye view.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on October 7, 2008 by Hyperion Book
ISBN-10: 0786855843
ISBN-13: 9780786855841
17 Book Reviews
  • smishball123
    smishball123Tuesday, June 14, 2016 at 9:13 pm
    annabelle is so creepy!!!!!!!! (: o
    • winterlover
      winterloverMonday, June 13, 2016 at 2:53 pm
      I love this book. It is adventurous and amazing. When I went to the library to check books out, the book caught my eye. I was like I have to check out this book. I hope you guys like it. One of my favorite parts were when they go out on an adventure, even thoug it was wrong. And when Tilly may was welcomed in the family.
      • DragonRiderGirlThursday, March 12, 2015 at 3:32 pm
        I LOVE THIS BOOK and the first one! Reminds me when i was little and I thought my dolls played while I was at school. As far as I know none of mine are in Doll State!
        • doctorwho
          doctorwhoThursday, January 30, 2014 at 11:40 am22 stars
          I am on the second chapter. I read the other doll books by this author. Try reading them. They are called The Meanest doll in the world and The doll people.
          • pickerr
            pickerrThursday, March 12, 2015 at 4:27 pm
            The meanest doll in the world was forced to be read buy one of my teachers, and it is actually better than i thought it would be!
          • budgielove
            budgieloveThursday, August 15, 2013 at 11:55 pm44 stars
            Pretty exiting and adventurous I guess.......
            • budgielove
              budgieloveThursday, August 15, 2013 at 11:50 pm44 stars
              Cute, unpredictable and very exiting!!!!!
              • princessmango
                princessmangoSaturday, January 19, 2013 at 8:45 pm55 stars
                Love it
                • aries6
                  aries6Tuesday, December 11, 2012 at 7:10 pm
                  : adventurous,exiting, and a book you just can't set down.In my case.
                  • pearlypink
                    pearlypinkFriday, October 19, 2012 at 12:37 pm
                    I want to read that! It looks like a good book! Cute!
                    • lol:)Monday, September 17, 2012 at 4:07 am
                      this is really cool book! lol:)