The Revenge of the Shadow King (Grey Griffins #1)

Book 1 of 3 in the Grey Griffins Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.693856
This irresistible first novel tells the story of four friends who find themselves caught up in the dangerous quest to save their town when the wicked creatures from their card game come to life.

Max Sumner and his three best friends, Harley, Ernie, and Natalia--who form the secret club The Grey Griffins--seem to be the only people in their very normal Minnesota town to notice that strange things have started to happen. When creatures like goblins and fairies and unicorns, all characters from a card game the Grey Griffins play, begin to make appearances in Max's backyard, Max and his friends know something is terribly wrong. And it's up to them to stop the wicked creatures of the cards from destroying their town-indeed, their world.
Hardcover, 384 pages
Published on March 1, 2006 by Orchard Books
ISBN-10: 0439795745
ISBN-13: 9780439795746
2 Book Reviews
  • andrl
    andrlalmost 8 years55 stars
    A great adventure series! Lot's of twists in the plot, lots of action, and basically just a bunch of fun! So if you like adventure, action, and fantasy, check this out.
    • lianb
      lianbalmost 8 years55 stars
      An amazing page-turner! Filled with suspense.... only regret is that this series has ended. Still, it's fun to reread these books. I'll be on the lookout for more books coming from these authors. :)