The Reptile Room, Movie Tie-in Edition (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 2)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 6 - 10V6.329139

Tie–in books for the feel–bad movie of the year!

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on October 26, 2004 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060758074
ISBN-13: 9780732281656
49 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • wolfchildren
    wolfchildrenThursday, June 27, 2019 at 4:08 pm55 stars
    9 year old: Best book series ever, but Count Olaf is a jerk. Lemony Snicket has lots of great books, but this series is my favorite. 7 year old: I liked it, because we read it together. 12 year old: It is the best book series, Lemony Snicket is a great author. Mom: Reading this series together as a family was incredible. We paused and discussed theories so much. We did end up watching both the film and Netflix show after, neither do the series justice, but it was fun to see how film portrayed our favorite series of all time.
    • The_ KingThursday, April 4, 2019 at 1:15 am
      To me it was one of the best books I have ever read.
      • the BOSSThursday, April 4, 2019 at 1:13 am
        the book was amazing
        • gymzonia
          gymzoniaMonday, March 18, 2019 at 7:59 pm55 stars
          I like Stephano in the story. This is one of my favorite books. There are so many cool people in it. They had just started to have a happy life.
          • busybee
            busybeeSunday, August 5, 2018 at 11:43 am55 stars
            I think this book is adventurous and it brings out each characters attitude like count olaf or violet baudelaire, the three kids lose their parents in a fire but it is not true. They are trapped in Count Olaf's dungeon. SAD BOOK.
            • wiccanbat666
              wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 12:19 pm55 stars
              This series was my ENTIRE LIFE when I was a small human child. I saved any and all money I received to buy the books (my first collection of matching hardcovers) and listened to them on cassette tape (OKAY GUESS WHO JUST SOUNDS OLD RIGHT NOW) when I wasn't re-reading the physical copies.
              • art3mis
                art3misTuesday, June 26, 2018 at 4:13 pm55 stars
                Dear Reader, Again more chapters in the Baudelaire orphans lives! Immediately you may be thinking what misfortune could occur now after the catastrophe in book No. 1? Regardless, I will forewarn you the next chapters will contain a story dealing with a snake, a suspicious Uncle and a rather familiar assistant as a cloud of misfortune will continue to follow the Baudelaires. However through all of the misfortunate Mr. Lemony Snicket continues to deliver us a intriguing and rather wonderful sequel to his first record of the lives of the Baudelaire children. I mean after all what could happen now? Read this splendidly written sequel to discover some more secrets. Be prepared for everything and be warned, this book may make you develop serveral theories about a certain symbol and is not for the fragile or the faint-hearted but I guarantee a good read. With all due respect, Art3mis Snicket
                • 23unicorncat
                  23unicorncatTuesday, April 17, 2018 at 9:07 am55 stars
                  very creepy
                  • delbels73
                    delbels73Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 4:52 am55 stars
                    If you have not read this book then please don't read this comment because there will be spoilers! Uncle Monty was certainly very sweet to the orphans and I was heartbroken when Count Olaf (disguised as Stephano) murdered Monty. But,it was funny when you found out that Uncle Monty's name is Montgomery Montgomery. It was foolish of Mr. Poe to be tricked into thinking that Count Olaf's associates were police officers and doctors. Again the kids gifts came in handy but sadly Count Olaf was not caught.
                    • vavazaza
                      vavazazaSaturday, December 30, 2017 at 7:58 am
                      I loved the first book.It talks about the Baudelaire children who have unfortunate adventures