When Pigeon finds a delicious hot dog, he can't wait to devour it. But then along comes a sly duckling who wants a bite. Who will be the more clever bird? CD narrated by Mo and Trixie Willems with music by Scotty Huff and Robert Reynolds. Includes a bonus interview with author Mo Willems.

Hardcover, 40 pages
Published on April 19, 2004 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 0786818697
ISBN-13: 9780786818693
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • summergirl2016
    summergirl2016Thursday, June 23, 2016 at 8:43 am44 stars
    In the story the pigeon finds a hot dog on the ground. His friend pretends to not know what it is. Pigeon gets annoyed. The pigeon does not know what to do.
    • happymoon
      happymoonWednesday, April 29, 2015 at 3:09 pm
      Ha ha! I loved the Pigeon series when I was a kid. Ah, the memories. The pigeon finds a hot dog is just as funny as the rest of the series. Even though it's supposed to be for kids, all ages should read it. Mo Willems is just so friendly with his books!
      • melissaWednesday, April 29, 2015 at 2:48 pm
        This book is about a pigeon and he finds a hot dog then a little duckling past by and said he never had tried a hot dog before and trys to trim him . Read to find out if the person gets trik.What I like about this book is when the duckling gets the pigeon mad.l recommend this book to my friends because they like hot dogs . 😊😊
        • melissaWednesday, April 29, 2015 at 2:35 pm
          I think this book is really funny 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
          • JohnMonday, April 20, 2015 at 6:53 am
            I love this book! It is so funny!
            • sassysas
              sassysasWednesday, February 26, 2014 at 1:34 pm
              I think that this book is really funny for kids he is always getting in trouble but remember always say no
              • sargun
                sargunTuesday, May 8, 2012 at 8:50 pm55 stars
                i like it sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much but can any one tell me how to add our news pleasee please so tell me about it

                Recent Kids Book Reviews

                D.R wrote:

                I think that Tales of a Fourth G...
                Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing ...

                LR wrote:

                It was pretty interesting becaus...
                Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing ...

                J.B wrote:

                The reason I say it was a excell...
                Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing ...

                c.k.w wrote:

                This was just an OK book because...
                Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing ...