The Pepper Party Picks the Perfect Pet (The Pepper Party #1)

Meet the Peppers.
Funny runs in the family.


Annie Pepper has her heart set on adopting a Chihuahua in need. But none of the Peppers can agree on the perfect pet, and they're not above sabotage to get their way. Soon they end up with a heartbroken lovebird, the tarantula that ate San Pimiento, a prissy French kitty, and a house full of chaos! Who'll win the clash of the creatures?

Paperback, 128 pages
Published on May 28, 2019 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 1338297023
ISBN-13: 9781338297027
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Story girlMonday, August 5, 2019 at 12:37 am
    Once upon a time... a girl who is in pepper party! He picks the pet and join the party! One day, mommy is very cross! He ruined pepper party! And the girl was sad! Then, dad came! He brought 5 eggs! The girl was surprised and he opend eggs and watch his let came! Girl said "hello there bunny! What a hoppy day!" And, dad is forgetable happy, because he talked to bunny! The end!
    • inmemoryofcpr
      inmemoryofcprTuesday, July 23, 2019 at 2:36 pm44 stars
      The first part of this review will be mine and the next will be my brother's because I was too old I let him read it too. The plot was very interesting and fun! I liked to read about their family and how they were so different from each other! I would have probably enjoyed this more if I was not as old though. I would recommend this for ages 6+ This book was so funny! I loved reading when the animals escaped or messed up the dinner!! I laughed a lot when i read this book. I would recommend this!
      • spykitten
        spykittenSunday, July 21, 2019 at 6:02 am55 stars
        I entered to win this book just to try it out, but I was wrong. This book is amazing! It is hilarious, funny, made me laugh, and made me feel for the characters in the book. I am a mix of Beta, Meg, and Annie. A very nice book to read. I highly recommend this book.
        • ACESSTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 6:52 pm
          That was a nice book to read
          • coralfromytTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 3:50 pm
            awsome work
            • JuLiA9Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 11:13 am
              LOoKs GOoD, aLtHoUgh i haVEN't ReaD iT !$!$ :)
              • chickenTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 10:43 am
                this book is a book
                • adam Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 10:30 am
                  the book is ok but not that funny
                  • maireTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 8:34 am
                    Annie is kind and funny. But, can she save the Chihuahua? In this Funny Book, find out!
                    • Tyler Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 6:57 am
                      It is a bad book