Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 4Grades 1 - 4N3.58544
"P is for Panda. . . ."
There's pandemonium in Green Lawn! The town is building a new park for a panda and her baby. But as soon as the pandas arrive, the baby is stolen! All the panda-nappers want in return is a million dollars. . . . Can Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose collar the culprits before Green Lawn has to cough up
the cash?
Paperback, 96 pages
Published on February 26, 2002 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375802711
ISBN-13: 9780375802713
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 26bballloverThursday, January 18, 2018 at 7:02 am
    i thought the book was good. i love books like this they are funny. and the ather is smart to mack this book
    • janiecat123
      janiecat123Wednesday, May 31, 2017 at 10:12 am55 stars
      I thought this book was great. It was so funny too. And it is a very puzzling story to me at least. And something I loved about this book was it was a mystery book. And I love mystery books. They always have problems that they eventually solve near the end of the book. I rate this book 5 stars.
      • 25jordanThursday, April 27, 2017 at 10:24 am
        The main idea of this book is a panda named Winnie gets kid napped . My details are a guy left a ransom note , The kids asked everyone on the stage questions, The kids found a trap door that led to coal with Winnie in it.
        • kkuhy
          kkuhyTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:26 am55 stars
          I love mysterys
          • memoiloveit
            memoiloveitTuesday, May 31, 2016 at 5:57 am
            this is a really good book. i like how the author comes up with mysteries
            • tomboy4eve
              tomboy4eveSunday, April 1, 2012 at 2:25 pm
              i love this book and the serices. This book is about 3 friends named Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose and they go to a pandemonium in Green Lawn (where they live) but when the pandas get to the zoo as fast as you can say fishy fish the baby panda was stolen. The panda- nappers want a million dollars for the panda. Can the 3 friends find out who the stealer are, and ave the panda before Green Lawn has to give them the money? This is a paper back book with 96 pages. and the autthor is Ron Roy.
              • daynia11
                daynia11Friday, November 25, 2011 at 9:03 pm
                love these books so cool i read almost all of them the books r very good its like a mystery the person who steals the thing or person is always mentioned in the book before the stealing happens
                • pineapple27
                  pineapple27Monday, November 14, 2011 at 10:18 am
                  It was really good