The Name of this Book Is Secret (The Secret Series)

Book 1 of 5 in the The Secret Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 6U5.659485
Read the series that's sold more than 2 million copies--if you dare!

Warning:
this description has not been authorized by Pseudonymous Bosch. As much as he'd love to sing the praises of his book (he is very vain), he wouldn't want you to hear about his brave 11-year old heroes, Cass and Max-Ernest. Or about how a mysterious box of vials, the Symphony of Smells, sends them on the trail of a magician who has vanished under strange (and stinky) circumstances. And he certainly wouldn't want you to know about the hair-raising adventures that follow and the nefarious villains they face. You see, not only is the name of this book secret, the story inside is, too. For it concerns a secret. A Big Secret.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0316020230
ISBN-13: 9780316020237
224 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • shayshaygirl25
    shayshaygirl25Saturday, July 27, 2019 at 4:55 am55 stars
    this book was really funny but scary some times. I wonder where the author got the idea...
    • wolfchildren
      wolfchildrenThursday, June 27, 2019 at 4:27 pm55 stars
      7 year old: This book series is awesome, but I like the Bad Books a little better. 9 year old: I really liked this series (pseudonymous Bosch loves chocolate!) Mom: We all loved this series, it's got some creepiness factors to it, and I think we all like the Bad Books just a bit better, but this series plays with eternal life and the creepy things the bad guys had to do to get eternal life. Our good guys kept thwarting their plans mwahaha.
      • lilbug747
        lilbug747Sunday, May 26, 2019 at 11:33 am55 stars
        This book was amazing and left me intrigued! This book follows Cass, and Max Ernest! Cass is prepared for every situation, and Max Ernest, can’t stop chitchatting. Life suddenly changes for these two odd and unlikely friends, when they unintentionally meet Dr. L and Ms. Mauvis. And something is off, very off about these two adults. Before Cass and Max Ernest know it, they are in many life or death situations, were they have to choose between there heart or their gut! This book makes you invested in the lives, hardships, secrets, and the friendship between the two!
        • kappakappak
          kappakappakSunday, May 19, 2019 at 7:09 am55 stars
          I loved this book because it is all about code breakers. Bosch's writing style is wonderful, and I like how it is serious and humorous at the same time.
          • love_books
            love_booksWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 2:49 pm55 stars
            Love, love, love this book, read the whole series. Secret series 4 ever. ❤
            • wolfie_360
              wolfie_360Monday, October 22, 2018 at 8:39 am44 stars
              This is a really good book because it has secrets, it is about magic, and it's in a series. It has a really great story line too.
              • What is your naSunday, September 23, 2018 at 2:03 pm
                My mom's name Kimberly my dad's name is Derek
                • fossilfury
                  fossilfuryMonday, August 20, 2018 at 4:52 pm44 stars
                  Fun book. I like this book. I would recommend this book to ages over 8 or nine, but over all it is very fun and mysterious to read.
                  • bookstory13
                    bookstory13Sunday, August 19, 2018 at 6:59 am55 starsFeatured
                    This was an awesome book with an awesome author! Whoever tells the story (we don't know-for our own safety) is worried we might get into some dangerous trouble....but can never refuse expensive chocolate! Sink into The Name of This Book is Secret and feel like a spy! Cass is a survivalist, prepared for anything. And Max-Ernest? A comedian! When these two unlikely friends stumble upon a secret operation, they do everything they can to stop it! The only problem is: these people have been at it for years. Hundreds of years. And if they win? They will be IMMORTAL! Definitely a must-read, how could I have NOT read it before??!?!?!?
                    • lycanroc9
                      lycanroc9Monday, March 19, 2018 at 12:31 am55 stars
                      Leaves lots of cliffhangers, if you know what I mean... it pulls you into a fun, fast-paced adventure... That will lead you to a greater danger than ever before... There are some secrets you are dying to know... and this book will give you yet another secret to mourn upon. When Cass and her collaborator(although it is not what she wants), Max-Ernest, team up to discover the secret of the Bergamo Brothers, a very suspicious couple is after them... A book perfect for mystery lovers and curious readers...