The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1: Locker Hero

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.624725

A brand-new series from #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell! Introducing Max Crumbly!

Max Crumbly is about to face the scariest place he’s ever been: South Ridge Middle School.

There’s a lot that’s great about his new school, but there’s also one big problem—Doug, the school bully whose hobby is stuffing Max in his locker.

If only Max could be like the hero in his favorite comics. Unfortunately, Max’s uncanny, almost superhuman ability to smell pizza from a block away won’t exactly save any lives or foil bad guys.

But that doesn’t mean Max won’t do his best to be the hero his school needs!

 

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2016 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481460013
ISBN-13: 9781481460019
72 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MaxCrumblyLoverWednesday, January 8, 2020 at 6:51 pm
    I’ve read this book before and finished it in 1 DAY and I LOVE IT!!! There is so many funny stuff in this book!(e.g: Like when Max got thrown into his OWN LOCKER!! TWICE!!!) So if u like Dork Diaries, then I STRONGLY recommend u to read all of Max Crumbly!!!!!
    • ticktok
      ticktokSaturday, October 26, 2019 at 9:18 am55 stars
      This book is life right here is life.I is just like dork diaries and they put a little of it in there to.I have so much more to say but I have to go peace out.
      • jaden07
        jaden07Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 1:17 pm33 stars
        Okay book. This is a book 4 fans of diary of a wimpy kid even tho that book is TERRIBLE and immature! This is a much better book . It even leaves you with a cliffhangers. You’ll get so interested in this book. Don’t get a full bladder during the action moments!
        • sgoiscool
          sgoiscoolMonday, March 11, 2019 at 2:19 pm55 stars
          I haven't read the book yet but I LOVE the author and I would love to read the book! I've read her book Dork Diary and I loved it. I would love to read more of her books!
          • 😍😍Sunday, August 26, 2018 at 4:10 pm
            I loved this book so much that I read it in 2 days
            • Real DorkSunday, July 29, 2018 at 12:52 am
              I love this book. Its so cool awesome and moreover its so funny
              • spykitten
                spykittenMonday, July 16, 2018 at 10:50 am33 stars
                This book was NOT as good as Dork Diaries but still OK. Max Crumbly is in the Dork Diaries world, just not the same school. That is what you need to know about this book.
                • BaNgTaN JIMINTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 4:43 pm
                  This book is really great!
                  • thatredheadxd
                    thatredheadxdFriday, April 27, 2018 at 7:10 am55 stars
                    awesome! he gets shut it his locker by a bully, but bursts out into the school's really old, abandoned boiler room. It was during afterhours. But then he saw robbers that were going to steal all the computers from the NEW computer lab. the bad buys were dumb. LOL. they've been on a chase for a while into the next book. the author's got a lotta good ideas! :)
                    • DunnoWednesday, April 25, 2018 at 12:32 pm
                      Amazing