The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1: Locker Hero

Email

A brand-new series from #1 bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell! Introducing Max Crumbly!

Max is about to face the scariest place he’s ever been—South Ridge Middle School! He has been home-schooled by his grandmother until now, and he’s begged his parents to finally let him start attending public middle school. He’s starting to question that choice, though, with the Thomas Silver Problem. As in, Thomas Silver keeps stuffing Max in his locker.

If only Max could be like the hero in all the comics he likes to read—or the ones he draws—and magically escape the locker and defeat Tommy. Unfortunately, Max’s uncanny, almost superhuman ability to smell pizza from a block away won’t exactly save any lives or foil bad guys. But that doesn’t mean Max won’t do his best to be the hero his school needs!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on April 19, 2016 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481460013
ISBN-13: 9781481460019
12 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • dogogirl10
    dogogirl10Thursday, December 22, 2016 at 6:57 pm
    I read this book. I don't know if the second's ones gonna come put or not. I just want to tell you guys, in the end, it is a cliff hanger. I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE SECOND BOOKZ1111111111111
    • nish2580
      nish2580Friday, December 2, 2016 at 9:51 am55 stars
      The same author od Dork Diaries created a book of a boy's life in middle school. The second book was coming I think in June. On the other hand, unlike taking about a girls life in middle school and her enemies this book talks about a boy's life in middle school and his enemies. I would recommend this to the boys, but girls could also read this!!
      • teencalum13
        teencalum13Wednesday, November 30, 2016 at 3:27 pm
        Great book for humor!!!
        • kingkang_691
          kingkang_691Monday, November 21, 2016 at 3:19 pm
          This book is too FUNNY
          • sandemad000
            sandemad000Friday, November 18, 2016 at 8:04 am
            I love the dork diaries and I think I may like this one tooo
            • shinymewtwo248
              shinymewtwo248Saturday, November 5, 2016 at 6:38 am
              awesome
              • truthbetold
                truthbetoldFriday, November 4, 2016 at 4:11 pm
                it's funny at the end
                • benWednesday, July 20, 2016 at 8:45 am
                  its awesome
                  • star321
                    star321Monday, June 6, 2016 at 6:39 am
                    I love dork diaries book and i have all of them i can't wait to read the misadventures of Max Crumbly it sounds really really good. I can't wait to get it tomorrow.
                    • Jonathan Ochoa Monday, April 25, 2016 at 6:02 am
                      It's a little funny in my opinion

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      callaway2005

                      Wild River by: P.J. Peterson. In...
                      Wild River

                      s916532
                      s916532 wrote:

                      I love Descendants,but I only sa...
                      Descendants: Junior Novel

                      emmam14
                      emmam14 wrote:

                      Boost is an amazing book about a...
                      Boost

                      heyhey432 wrote:

                      i love this book it's freakin aw...
                      Freakling