The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1: Locker Hero

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 5n/a4.6n/a

A brand-new series from #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell! Introducing Max Crumbly!

Max Crumbly is about to face the scariest place he’s ever been: South Ridge Middle School.

There’s a lot that’s great about his new school, but there’s also one big problem—Doug, the school bully whose hobby is stuffing Max in his locker.

If only Max could be like the hero in his favorite comics. Unfortunately, Max’s uncanny, almost superhuman ability to smell pizza from a block away won’t exactly save any lives or foil bad guys.

But that doesn’t mean Max won’t do his best to be the hero his school needs!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2016 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481460013
ISBN-13: 9781481460019
45 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • puppylove29
    puppylove29Thursday, April 27, 2017 at 1:41 pm55 stars
    I love this book. It is about Max Crumbly who is in 8th grade. Max gets bullied by Doug Thurston (Thug Thurston). When Max gets shoved into his locker right before a three day weekend, he gets stuck at school. Can't tell any more! (It's a secret!)
    • Joash21349Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 3:43 pm
      I love max crumbly I cannot wait for the 2 book
      • Joash4387387Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 7:17 pm
        hey this book is very good
        • madimin05
          madimin05Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 7:21 pm44 stars
          this book was good but it didnt really include that much dept based on the author's other books. i won a copy of this and i am very grateful. it included key details with a plot and a certain danger. It also included humor to make the book not too boring.
          • brain2145
            brain2145Sunday, March 19, 2017 at 6:38 pm33 stars
            Great book but a little OTT. Max Crumby has never been to school. Until now, his Grandma has homeschooled him because she was "perfectly qualified" (she used to be a preschool teacher). Now he has to deal with bullies without telling the teacher (just in case they tell his Grandma). Max is stuffed in a locker for 12 hours, but luckily breaks through an old wall and discovers an old boiler room. Then he uncovers that burglars are planning to steal the schools brand new computer equipment! With the help of his friend will Max be able to stop them!
            • lailacat46
              lailacat46Friday, March 17, 2017 at 10:09 am44 stars
              really good book 4 stars
              • sanic11
                sanic11Friday, March 17, 2017 at 7:59 am44 stars
                i had this book in roblox for my gear
                • zcristobal
                  zcristobalThursday, March 9, 2017 at 9:46 am
                  hey guys i like this book i wish i could post the whole words in one comment but yeah 5 stars
                  • zcristobalThursday, March 9, 2017 at 9:45 am
                    guys i have the real book i recommend it superb 5 stars
                    • puppycupcake
                      puppycupcakeTuesday, March 7, 2017 at 8:42 pm55 stars
                      its really good no joke!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      lisamcmann
                      lisamcmann wrote:

                      Well, kids, my time here is almo...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      lisamcmann
                      lisamcmann wrote:

                      That would be awesome -- I hope ...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      Cupcake Dreamer wrote:

                      AWSOME
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1