The Misadventures of Max Crumbly 1: Locker Hero

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 5n/a4.6n/a
A brand-new series from #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell! Introducing Max Crumbly!

Max Crumbly is about to face the scariest place he’s ever been: South Ridge Middle School.

There’s a lot that’s great about his new school, but there’s also one big problem—Doug, the school bully whose hobby is stuffing Max in his locker.

If only Max could be like the hero in his favorite comics. Unfortunately, Max’s uncanny, almost superhuman ability to smell pizza from a block away won’t exactly save any lives or foil bad guys.

But that doesn’t mean Max won’t do his best to be the hero his school needs!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2016 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481460013
ISBN-13: 9781481460019
42 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • brain2145
    brain2145Sunday, March 19, 2017 at 6:38 pm33 stars
    Great book but a little OTT. Max Crumby has never been to school. Until now, his Grandma has homeschooled him because she was "perfectly qualified" (she used to be a preschool teacher). Now he has to deal with bullies without telling the teacher (just in case they tell his Grandma). Max is stuffed in a locker for 12 hours, but luckily breaks through an old wall and discovers an old boiler room. Then he uncovers that burglars are planning to steal the schools brand new computer equipment! With the help of his friend will Max be able to stop them!
    • lailacat46
      lailacat46Friday, March 17, 2017 at 10:09 am44 stars
      really good book 4 stars
      • sanic11
        sanic11Friday, March 17, 2017 at 7:59 am44 stars
        i had this book in roblox for my gear
        • zcristobal
          zcristobalThursday, March 9, 2017 at 9:46 am
          hey guys i like this book i wish i could post the whole words in one comment but yeah 5 stars
          • zcristobalThursday, March 9, 2017 at 9:45 am
            guys i have the real book i recommend it superb 5 stars
            • puppycupcake
              puppycupcakeTuesday, March 7, 2017 at 8:42 pm55 stars
              its really good no joke!
              • puppycupcake
                puppycupcakeTuesday, March 7, 2017 at 8:42 pm55 stars
                pretty good book :3
                • foxcrazy
                  foxcrazyFriday, February 24, 2017 at 4:00 pm
                  this book is soooo funny !!!!!!!! just by looking at the sneak peek I want to get it at the library
                  • sassy saeThursday, February 23, 2017 at 8:55 am
                    this is the best book in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • fox9 Saturday, February 18, 2017 at 8:11 am
                      this is soooooooooooooooooooooooooo funny!!!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      coco wrote:

                      Book reviews are in! There are ...
                      The Wearle (The Erth Dragons #1)

                      bookgeek101

                      It kept me reading even through ...
                      Hunger Games Trilogy (3 Book Ser...