A brand-new series from #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renee Russell! Introducing Max Crumbly!

Max Crumbly is about to face the scariest place he’s ever been: South Ridge Middle School.

There’s a lot that’s great about his new school, but there’s also one big problem—Doug, the school bully whose hobby is stuffing Max in his locker.

If only Max could be like the hero in his favorite comics. Unfortunately, Max’s uncanny, almost superhuman ability to smell pizza from a block away won’t exactly save any lives or foil bad guys.

But that doesn’t mean Max won’t do his best to be the hero his school needs!

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on June 7, 2016 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481460013
ISBN-13: 9781481460019
60 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • hejyhexeza
    hejyhexezaFriday, December 15, 2017 at 7:56 am44 stars
    Best book ever I think a lot of people liked Dork Diaries but I think this book was way way better!
    • Ka - miniSaturday, December 2, 2017 at 8:42 pm
      Best, with a ending so great
      • SammySaturday, December 2, 2017 at 1:56 pm
        its a good book, only it ends with a cliffhanger
        • SamSaturday, December 2, 2017 at 1:55 pm
          Its amazing
          • :)Thursday, September 7, 2017 at 8:27 pm
            :smile: i really like captain underpants more than this, but this is decent enough!!! :)
            • SarahFriday, August 11, 2017 at 10:35 pm
              This is a really good book but so is dork diaries Rachel is my fav author !!!!
              • CrystalWednesday, July 26, 2017 at 6:15 pm
                Crumbly's journal is such a fascinating work of literature, and I have to admit, though I'm not completely satisfied with the book (mainly because it ended on a cliffhanger, and I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT), I still enjoyed reading about Max's action-packed lifestyle, including his lack of social skills, his experiences being shoved inside his locker, etc.
                • BiaSunday, July 23, 2017 at 3:12 pm
                  I looooooooove this book:)
                  • pipes0908
                    pipes0908Sunday, July 9, 2017 at 12:50 pm55 stars
                    This was an AWESOME book. I thought it was awesome because it was about how hard it is being a new kid and all the troubles Max goes through with Doug. A.K.A. Thug.
                    • bedabestbb
                      bedabestbbTuesday, June 6, 2017 at 4:31 am
                      I would love to have this book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      bella6411
                      bella6411 wrote:

                      well the baby is cute but the bo...
                      The Sleep Lady®’s Good Night, Sl...

                      samantha1234567

                      i like this book that i read it ...
                      Drama

                      samantha1234567

                      i really liked this book because...
                      I Survived the Sinking of the Ti...

                      samantha1234567

                      I read it once and I loved it it...
                      Wonder Movie Tie-In Edition