The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 3)

Book 3 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8132818

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Artfully packaged and given the deluxe treatment, this signed and numbered limited edition of The Mark of Athena is sure to delight the legions of fans of the #1 New York Times bestselling series. Each book is hand-signed by Rick Riordan and includes specially commissioned full-color art from series illustrator John Rocco. The deluxe slipcase features a wrap-around illustration and makes an elegant centerpiece for any bookshelf.

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0141335742
ISBN-13: 9780141335742
320 Book Reviews
  • m0ns3r3n3rgy420
    m0ns3r3n3rgy420Saturday, April 10, 2021 at 6:33 pm55 stars
    A book that makes you want to keep on reading it. I like how Annabeth had to leave anyone, they had to find Nico and the ending made me want to cry so much. I dont like how Cupid kinda outed Nico that was a really bad move to pull on Ricks part but i like how Jason was supportive and told him that was the bravest thing he's ever seen, as someones who is LGBTQ+ it takes a lot of bravery to come out
    • bail3y
      bail3yThursday, March 11, 2021 at 7:36 am55 stars
      Percy and Annabeth are reunited. Jason is back at his old camp. The 7 demigods are now one team. Great, right? WRONG. They still have much danger ahead of them and Leo becomes posessed and fires on Camp Jupiter! War is sparked and the demigods have much more to worry about between retrieving the Athena Parthenos, saving Nico Di Angelo, getting rid of those pesky things that keep possesing their friends and even causing Percy and Jason to duel, and stoping Gaea from waking. I love this book.
      • gold3nglare
        gold3nglareTuesday, March 9, 2021 at 7:29 am44 stars
        Our demigods are back and are now all united. Percy and Annabeth are reunited after months apart and Jason has gained his memory back. They all meet up in New Rome and everything's going great. They all get caught up, and are happy. Until Leo fires on New Rome and all heck breaks out. But it's not what it seems. Leo would never do something like that. He was possessed. The demigods must flee before the Romans kill them. Now, they have accidently sparked yet another war between camps. Annabeth believes that if she finds the Athena Parthenos, everything would become okay. So she sets out on that quest. Things go from bad to worse when Piper starts seeing disturbing images in her knife. She, Percy, and Jason drowning in dark water is one of them. Percy has seen some disturbing things too. Like Nico Di Angelo trapped in a jar in a coma with only a few days to live with two giants guarding him. Plus, Frank and Leo are at each others neck because Frank is worried Leo is after Hazel. Yet again our demigods have many dangerous problems to face and so little time to solve them. What will our half-bloods do?
        • dogobookslover
          dogobooksloverFriday, January 29, 2021 at 6:16 am55 stars
          i really enjoyed this book but advise not to read the series without reading the other series that was written before it witch will make it make more sense percy jackson and the olympians
          • chromatic1
            chromatic1Monday, October 19, 2020 at 9:54 am55 stars
            great book
            • i_am_sans
              i_am_sansWednesday, September 23, 2020 at 1:42 pm55 stars
              I loved the adventure and story. This 📘 is uber good👍 sooooo awesome! I recommend this
              • kkgautamm
                kkgautammSaturday, August 15, 2020 at 2:04 pm44 stars
                i really enjoyed the ending of this book, even though it was absolutely devastating! annabeth overcomes her fear so she can think carefully, and i have so much respect for her because of that. i love percy and annabeth so much and i just want them to be happy and safe for once :((
                • magicalmythical
                  magicalmythicalMonday, August 3, 2020 at 3:16 pm55 stars
                  I loved this book and it is so AWSOME! This book inspires me to read it all the way to the end! Mr. Riordan, I don't know how you make this amazing books, but I LOVE 'EM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • girlpower4ever
                    girlpower4everTuesday, July 7, 2020 at 4:28 pm55 stars
                    Annabeth Chase and Percy Jackson have been together since the age of twelve, but ever since Percy went missing, it's been week after week of sleepless nights and mindless searching for each other. Now that they've both put together the pieces, this iconic book couple reunites with tears and kisses. Yet their minacious adventures are far from over: Annabeth gets visits from Minerva, her mother Athena's Roman counterpart, warning her about strange concepts such as the Mark of Athena. Haunted by more and more frequent visions, Annabeth suddenly understands that she must follow the Mark of Athena and bring back the treasure that will unite Camp Jupiter and Camp Half-Blood. Percy and Annabeth are destined to be burdened with danger after danger, but this time, Annabeth travels alone. And between the odds of life and death, it is most likely that Annabeth will not return alive.
                    • cr4td4l
                      cr4td4lSaturday, July 4, 2020 at 5:57 am55 stars
                      P e r f e c t b o o k l o v e i t b u y n o w