The Lost Heir (Wings of Fire, Book 2)

Book 2 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.063804
The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues with a thrilling underwater adventure -- and a mystery that will change everything!

The lost heir to the SeaWing throne is going home at last...

She can’t believe it’s finally happening. Tsunami and her fellow dragonets of destiny are journeying under the water to the great SeaWing Kingdom. Stolen as an egg from the royal hatchery, Tsunami is eager to meet her future subjects and reunite with her mother, Queen Coral.

But Tsunami’s triumphant return doesn’t go quite the way she’d imagined. Queen Coral welcomes her with open wings, but a mysterious assassin has been killing off the queen's heirs for years, and Tsunami may be the next target. The dragonets came to the SeaWings for protection, but this ocean hides secrets, betrayal—and perhaps even death.
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on January 1, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349192
ISBN-13: 9780545349192
104 Book Reviews
  • cream
    creamWednesday, March 3, 2021 at 9:11 am55 stars
    This is an awesome book and I totally recommend it! I am running out of things to say Anyways, JUST READ IT and u will find out.
    • majesticswan
      majesticswanMonday, March 1, 2021 at 5:46 pm
      In the second book of Wings of Fire, the Dragonet's of Destiny travel to the Kingdom of Sea after meeting Clay's family, reuniting with Starflight, and learning that Tsunami is a Seawing princess, an heir to the royal Seawing throne. At first, life in the Kingdom of Sea is wonderful for Tsunami, but someone has been killing of Tsunami's sister's, heirs to the throne, while they are still in their eggs. Tsunami is determined to stop the mysterious dragon before it kills her mother's last egg. Tsunami's return home doesn't go as quite as she'd expected. She and her friends came to the sea seeking protection, but the Kingdom of the Sea holds secrets, some deadly.
      • zirkie
        zirkieThursday, February 4, 2021 at 3:42 pm55 stars
        I really enjoy how the drama continues in this book, but there were ups and downs in this book with the mother-daughter relationship theme. I think the author continues to do a prodigious job in connecting real-life lessons to the dragon world. I'm excited to read more!
        • natcat13
          natcat13Monday, December 21, 2020 at 7:38 pm55 stars
          This the second book of the awesome series Wings of Fire! After escaping Queen Scarlet, the dragonets go on a search for their parents. They decide to go to the Seawing palace first. Tsunami the Seawing believes that she is the missing princess from the scrolls. After days of searching, they finally make it to the Summer Palace. Is Tsunami the missing princess? Will the other dragonets be welcomed? Does dose Tsunami find her place? Find out in this amazing book!!!
          • aesthetic_demon
            aesthetic_demonThursday, December 10, 2020 at 6:34 pm
            I've read "The Dragonet Prophecy" and I really enjoyed it. I'm ready to read the second one now, and once I do I'll let you all know how it is. I do recommend the book series though. ^w^
            • comeon
              comeonMonday, November 30, 2020 at 9:12 am44 stars
              I like the book
              • jkbear
                jkbearThursday, November 19, 2020 at 4:02 pm55 stars
                I loved this book
                • wingsofirehd
                  wingsofirehdFriday, October 30, 2020 at 7:50 am55 stars
                  I love wings of fire so much all I want is to have the complete colection:I've read the first eight books at least ten times each.
                  • not_imposter
                    not_imposterWednesday, September 30, 2020 at 3:22 pm55 stars
                    I am usually into abyss and ocean and also love dragons a lot. This series was great to read and I especially liked this book. Has a good plot and the story is perfectly formed especially the middle beginning. Read it
                    • TsunamiMonday, September 7, 2020 at 3:33 pm
                      it is my favourite book ever my favourite books are wings of fire my favourite dragon is Tsunami shes the best!