The Lemonade Crime (The Lemonade War Series)

Book 2 of 5 in the The Lemonade War Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.522345

Following the laws of our legal system, Evan and Jessie’s fourth grade class concocts a courtroom on the playground, putting Scott Spencer, alleged thief, on trial. They create a legitimate courtroom—with a judge, witnesses, a jury of their peers—and surprising consequences.
As she explores the difficulties of fairness, Jacqueline Davies once again reveals how good she is at understanding the complex emotions of children this age.

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on May 2, 2011 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0547279671
ISBN-13: 9780547279671
33 Book Reviews
  • xxicedcoffeexx
    xxicedcoffeexxThursday, May 13, 2021 at 7:09 am44 stars
    Read book 1# first (The lemonade war)
    • amarakitty415
      amarakitty415Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 10:51 am55 stars
      This is the first book that I’ve read out of the whole series. It is really good and it’s super interesting when these fourth graders are holding a court.
      • bananamana
        bananamanaTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 7:08 am55 stars
        I read the first one and it was really good! I haven't read the other ones but I would like to and I think their going to be great!!!
        • ccswishingstar
          ccswishingstarTuesday, July 16, 2019 at 2:29 pm44 stars
          Jessie Treski holds a court for the trial of Scott Spencer, to settle the fact that wether or not that he stole two hundred and eight dollars from Evan Treski's shorts. Class 4-0 holds a trial, but no answers were given during the trial. Will the case be solved, or would the answer be a mystery forever?
          • lime_skater0707
            lime_skater0707Sunday, June 23, 2019 at 8:39 am
            This is the series book of Lemonade War. This is the second book. The main character is Evan and Jessie with her friends. There are having a fight because of the crime that Evan's friend made. Try Reading THIS book!
            • applemango
              applemangoWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 8:53 pm55 stars
              This book is about Evan and Jessie . Over the summer Evan thinks that Scott his stuck up friend stole his money. He thinks that because he had money in his pants an Scott had to leave early and after when he came back his pants were unfolded and also his money was gone! Then, later he gets a X-box the one that every boy wants! Where did her get the money???? Jessie sets up a court and sets up Scott for a crime. However , she didn't get Evan's permission first. Was this really a good idea? Also when Evan goes over to Scott's to play the new X-box...he thinks..maybe, just maybe Scott can be a good friend too....
              • WassupSunday, April 7, 2019 at 5:37 pm
                This was a very good book
                • girlforgreen
                  girlforgreenWednesday, November 7, 2018 at 1:06 pm
                  Can anyone who read the first book (The Lemonade War), tell me if, in your opinion, if this is as good as the first? I kind of want to read it, but I'm not sure. Thanks!
                  • Skybob 😃Tuesday, November 6, 2018 at 8:06 pm
                    I WANNA READ IT
                    • khushSunday, September 10, 2017 at 11:28 am
                      I only readed the first book but not the second but it might be good