The Lemonade Crime (The Lemonade War Series)

Book 2 of 5 in the The Lemonade War Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.522345

Following the laws of our legal system, Evan and Jessie’s fourth grade class concocts a courtroom on the playground, putting Scott Spencer, alleged thief, on trial. They create a legitimate courtroom—with a judge, witnesses, a jury of their peers—and surprising consequences.
As she explores the difficulties of fairness, Jacqueline Davies once again reveals how good she is at understanding the complex emotions of children this age.

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on May 2, 2011 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0547279671
ISBN-13: 9780547279671
30 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ccswishingstar
    ccswishingstarTuesday, July 16, 2019 at 2:29 pm44 stars
    Jessie Treski holds a court for the trial of Scott Spencer, to settle the fact that wether or not that he stole two hundred and eight dollars from Evan Treski's shorts. Class 4-0 holds a trial, but no answers were given during the trial. Will the case be solved, or would the answer be a mystery forever?
    • jini0710
      jini0710Sunday, June 23, 2019 at 8:39 am
      This is the series book of Lemonade War. This is the second book. The main character is Evan and Jessie with her friends. There are having a fight because of the crime that Evan's friend made. Try Reading THIS book!
      • applemango
        applemangoWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 8:53 pm55 stars
        This book is about Evan and Jessie . Over the summer Evan thinks that Scott his stuck up friend stole his money. He thinks that because he had money in his pants an Scott had to leave early and after when he came back his pants were unfolded and also his money was gone! Then, later he gets a X-box the one that every boy wants! Where did her get the money???? Jessie sets up a court and sets up Scott for a crime. However , she didn't get Evan's permission first. Was this really a good idea? Also when Evan goes over to Scott's to play the new X-box...he thinks..maybe, just maybe Scott can be a good friend too....
        • WassupSunday, April 7, 2019 at 5:37 pm
          This was a very good book
          • girlforgreen
            girlforgreenWednesday, November 7, 2018 at 1:06 pm
            Can anyone who read the first book (The Lemonade War), tell me if, in your opinion, if this is as good as the first? I kind of want to read it, but I'm not sure. Thanks!
            • Skybob 😃Tuesday, November 6, 2018 at 8:06 pm
              I WANNA READ IT
              • khushSunday, September 10, 2017 at 11:28 am
                I only readed the first book but not the second but it might be good
                • lola7112Monday, August 28, 2017 at 2:16 pm
                  i read lemonade war and i loved it i cant wait to see what happens in lemonade crime it looks really good.i love this sieres its so fun,it left a mystery at the end.
                  • brettski18
                    brettski18Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 7:17 am
                    love book series
                    • soccergirl43
                      soccergirl43Thursday, October 27, 2016 at 3:54 pm
                      i want to read this book so bad I wonder what happens. This is probably the best second book of the series