The Legend of Zelda, Vol. 3: Majora's Mask

Book 3 of 10 in the Zelda Series
R to L (Japanese Style)

The manga adapation of the legendary video game series, now available in English for the first time! Become part of the Legend – the Legend of Zelda!
The Legend of Zelda is a high-fantasy adventure based on the wildly successful and long-running video game series by game designer Shigeru Miyamoto. In February 2000, Shogakukan began publication of manga artist Akira Himekawa's adaptation of nine of the most well known Nintendo games in the series. Each story follows the adventures of Link, the hero of the video game series, as he battles the forces of evil to save the Sacred Realm.
Majora's Mask:After sealing Ganondorf in the Sacred Realm, Link returns to the time when he was a boy. Peace has returned to Hyrule, but his old friend Navi is missing. While wandering the forest in search of Navi, he meets Skull Kid, who is wearing Majora's Mask, an artifact said to grant your wishes. The mischievous Skull Kid steals the Ocarina of Time from Link and turns Link into a Deku Nut!
Paperback, 216 pages
Published on February 3, 2009 by VIZ Media - Children's
ISBN-10: 1421523299
ISBN-13: 9781421523293
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • trashgod
    trashgodTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 8:40 am55 stars
    I realy love legend of zelda so this is so cool #Toon Link
    • toon link Tuesday, April 10, 2018 at 8:39 am
      soooooooo amazing
      • sonicg101
        sonicg101Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 11:39 am44 stars
        Being a Legend of Zelda fan myself, there might be a bit bias in this... but if you are a nintendo fan, let alone a Zelda fan, read this! If you think this is just like playing the game, it is not! It features the overall same plot and story elements, but gives more scenes and more story elements than the game can touch on. If you are not a Zelda fan, and love to read manga, I would still recommend this, as well as any other Zelda manga out there! Have fun reading! -Sonicg101 :P
        • Josh/ToonlinkWednesday, March 23, 2016 at 11:05 am
          I love this book but most of all I love the francize
          • 85lair72
            85lair72Tuesday, November 3, 2015 at 8:46 am55 stars
            i have played most of the game and its sooooo awesome, so the book should bethe same. AWESOME SAUCE!
            • apfister
              apfisterMonday, June 15, 2015 at 9:46 am
              This is a pretty legit manga (Not comic book!) that follows the N64 Game's plot, stretching it out. It's okay, especially if you love Legend of Zelda!I hope to continue the other series!
              • eskate
                eskateTuesday, June 2, 2015 at 1:05 pm55 stars
                I fownd this book in a book order so I just had to have it and it was serprisingly grate there was also a game for this book wich is the same title as the book and if you read the book befor playing the game don't worry because there no spialers for the game in the book so if you wont to go to the nerist book store and try to find this grate book
                • mrslinington
                  Mrs. LiningtonTuesday, June 2, 2015 at 11:19 am
                  This book is about Link helping his friend Impa. I enjoyed this book because it has action. If you like magic and thrills, you will like The Legend of Zelda.-Ryan
                  • abarboza
                    abarbozaFriday, February 6, 2015 at 12:43 pm55 stars
                    This is a book it is just like the game with out the puzzles and it just goes straight to the point
                    • dragonzatch
                      dragonzatchSaturday, December 7, 2013 at 11:17 am44 stars
                      My friend let me borrow all the volumes of this series that he bought. This series is very good.