The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, Vol. 1

Book 1 of 10 in the Zelda Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 1 - 12Grade 1n/an/an/a
The Legend of Zelda is a high-fantasy adventure based on the wildly successful and long-running video game series by game designer Shigeru Miyamoto.

The Legend of Zelda is a high-fantasy adventure based on the wildly successful and long-running video game series by game designer Shigeru Miyamoto. In February 2000, Shogakukan began publication of manga artist Akira Himekawa’s adaptation of nine of the most well known Nintendo games in the series. Each story follows the adventures of Link, the hero of the video game series, as he battles the forces of evil to save the Sacred Realm.
Paperback, 200 pages
Published on October 7, 2008 by VIZ Media - Children's
ISBN-10: 1421523272
ISBN-13: 9781421523279
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • A Human BeingThursday, January 24, 2019 at 10:46 am
    This book is pretty good; the illustrations were very well done, as if it were a Studio T Ghibli film. I've heard some say that it butchered the characters and didn't adapt it very well from the game, but I've never played it, so take this with a grain of salt.
    • aagostini02
      aagostini02Monday, June 12, 2017 at 9:55 am
      Wow, now I know the story behind the game!
      • smartzahra
        smartzahraSaturday, November 19, 2016 at 10:38 pm55 stars
        IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I REALLY LIKE THE FIRST CHAPTER IT WAS CUTE EVEN WHEN TH EGG HATCHED IN THE FIRST PART YA THAT IS ALL!
        • zahra
          zahraSunday, September 11, 2016 at 12:11 am55 stars
          I WANT TO READ IT MABY I AM CHECKING THE SCHOOL LIBARY I THINK MY FRIEND HAS IT SHE BROODED IT F ROM THE SCHOOL LIBARY.
          • flamingnuk3
            flamingnuk3Thursday, May 5, 2016 at 8:24 am
            I really want this book
            • captaindwight2006
              Mr. AwesomesauceWednesday, May 4, 2016 at 1:35 pm55 stars
              AAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!! I've played every game in this series!!! I NEED this!!!!!!!
              • mega_lucario
                mega_lucarioTuesday, May 3, 2016 at 11:05 am
                The Legend of Zelda games and manga are really good
                • Super Will BroWednesday, January 20, 2016 at 6:06 am
                  The #1 video game ever? A classic N64 Title in which I am not very good at so I should switch to the 3DS version? A manga! Take My Money!!!! This is a great book and very engaging story. If you a Retro nerd who likes to read this is the book for you! By the way if you reading the regular book just make sure to start from the back (that's how it is in Japan) or you'll find the end.
                  • captaindwight2006
                    Mr. AwesomesauceWednesday, May 4, 2016 at 1:38 pm55 stars
                    Retro nerd = yes. love to read = yes. know how to read manga = YES!
                  • s138783
                    s138783Wednesday, October 28, 2015 at 7:52 pm
                    If you are a kid and you love games buy this manga or something yeah thats right.This is based on the game ocarina of time which is one of the bestest game of all time like minecraft and mario etc,etc. this is one of the manga they have in the zelda manga but the game is super awesome the 3d one is better then I can ever imagine in a game
                    • mrslinington
                      Mrs. LiningtonTuesday, June 2, 2015 at 10:43 am
                      This book is about a boy named Link who gets the masters sword and saves princess Zelda and Hyrale. I enjoyed this book because its a comic edition. If you like comic and action you will like Ocarina of Time.-Matthew