A dangerous story is bubbling and almost all the Narrators are scared to tell it. Cracks in the World of Stories are spreading, and the ominous Shadow High is gaining power. Only one young, brave Narrator, Brooke Page, is ready to tell this tale.

As the first cracks show, Frankie and Draculaura are accidentally transported to Ever After High, where they meet Raven Queen and Apple White. After the girls recover from the shock of learning that fairytales and monsters are real, they discover that the Evil Queen has escaped her mirror prison in search of the ultimate power, hidden in Shadow High. Frankie, Raven, Draculaura, Apple, and Brooke must stop the Evil Queen and save the World of Stories from the evil that lurks in Shadow High!

©2017 Mattel. All Rights Reserved.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on October 17, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316352829
ISBN-13: 9780316352826
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • cutecat6
    cutecat6Friday, November 17, 2017 at 8:46 pm22 stars
    I do like Monster High but EVER AFTER HIGH? Uh......kind of. So.....the people in monster high go to ever after high? Hey! I've never read this book before! It looks a little bit interesting. I'm not that type of girl who likes these....FANCY books(even though my AVATOR looks girly)! I like Graphic Novels, Dork Dairies series(by the way there is a new Dork Dairies book you can review), and authors telling about their childhood. Oh, and please like this comment. And you should review for "The Star". If you don't know what that is, go check where the movies. Thx!
    • maddyp18
      maddyp18Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 10:02 pm55 starsFeatured
      Have you ever read Ever After High? What about Monster High? If you've read and loved those books you NEED to get The Legend of Shadow High. The Legend of Shadow High is a mix of Ever After High and Monster High, and you'll love it just as much or more than you loved the other two. When the Evil Queen escapes her mirror prison and starts to investigate a mysterious place called Shadow High, kids from Monster High and Ever After High must work together to stop the Evil Queen before it's too late. The Evil Queen is in over her head, and she doesn't realize what will happen to the World of Stories if she joins all the different lands together. Will Draculaura, Frankie Stein, Raven Queen, and Apple White be able to stop the Queen before it's too late or will their world crumble to pieces? I really enjoyed this book, and it's a great fantasy read for younger elementary school kids. One unique thing I really enjoyed about this book was how it was written like it was being narrarated by another character in the story (Brooke Page) and how Brooke could 'talk' to you at the bottom of the page in the margins. I recommend to read Ever After High and Monster High before you read this though, so that everything makes sense. All in all, you will love the memorable characters in this book, and you won't be able to put this book down until you've finished it. I hope you enjoy!
      • stargazer0
        stargazer0Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 10:59 am
        This book looks really interesting. I love monster high and ever after high, so I might end up liking it.
        • djdonut08Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 7:12 am
          And want to read it so much.
          • djdonut08Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 7:11 am
            I watched all,read all,and Iove both.
            • djdonut08Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 7:01 am
              And I want to read this book a lot
              • djdonut08Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 6:59 am
                I love all of these books,and Movies,season.
                • djdonut08Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 6:58 am
                  I love all of these books and I watched all of there movies,and episode
                  • batman_says
                    batman_saysThursday, October 19, 2017 at 6:27 pm55 starsFeatured
                    As the first cracks show, Frankie and Draculaura are accidentally transported to Ever After High, where they meet Raven Queen daughter of the Evil Queen and Apple White, daughter of Snow White. Soon after the girls recover from the surprise of learning that fairytales and monsters are real, they discover that the Evil Queen has escaped her mirror prison in search of the ultimate power, hidden in Shadow High. Frankie Stein and Draculaura (Monster High Students) join forces with Apple White and Raven Queen (Ever After High Students) to save 'The World of Stories' I rate The legend of Shadow High by Shannon Hale 5 stars for the epic plot twists, fun and adventure. I highly recommend this book for children the age of 10 and under. Great for either Monster High lovers or Ever After High lovers. 5 stars🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
                    • batman_says
                      batman_saysSunday, October 22, 2017 at 6:37 pm55 stars
                      Can't believe I got Editor's Pick! 😊
                    • MOO 2Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 4:45 pm
                      Good sterling start and cute cat

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      animal lover wrote:

                      I loved the puppy and I wish I h...
                      Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a No...

                      gusto
                      gusto wrote:

                      This is a great story!
                      The Tapper Twins Go to War (With...

                      madimin05
                      madimin05 wrote:

                      Yes, I have read the book and th...
                      The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide

                      immaweirdo14

                      i wanted to read this book becau...
                      Tom the Turkey (Thanksgiving Boo...