Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

A dangerous story is bubbling and almost all the Narrators are scared to tell it. Cracks in the World of Stories are spreading, and the ominous Shadow High is gaining power. Only one young, brave Narrator, Brooke Page, is ready to tell this tale.

As the first cracks show, Frankie and Draculaura are accidentally transported to Ever After High, where they meet Raven Queen and Apple White. After the girls recover from the shock of learning that fairytales and monsters are real, they discover that the Evil Queen has escaped her mirror prison in search of the ultimate power, hidden in Shadow High. Frankie, Raven, Draculaura, Apple, and Brooke must stop the Evil Queen and save the World of Stories from the evil that lurks in Shadow High!

©2017 Mattel. All Rights Reserved.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on October 17, 2017 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316352829
ISBN-13: 9780316352826
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Ellessie jadeSunday, December 2, 2018 at 12:52 am
    Is that the whole book?
    • hraiFriday, July 20, 2018 at 1:24 pm
      it was amazing
      • spykitten
        spykittenSaturday, June 16, 2018 at 1:38 pm55 stars
        SPOILER ALERT!!! This book was totally amazing!!! I've always liked Ever After High, but Monster High? I never thought it would be my thing. It is actually a lot like Ever After High! Anyways, this was about two girl/monsters named Draculaura and Frankie Stein who make a presentation but it goes all wrong. They meet some girls at Ever After High named Raven Queen and Apple White. They realize that the Evil Queen (from Snow White And The Seven Dwarves) has escaped from her mirror prison and they need to stop the Evil Queen before it's too late! This book had a sad ending because Raven and Apple couldn't see Draculaura or Frankie Stein again because they were from different stories and they had to be separated. This is totally a must read!
        • springchick114
          springchick114Friday, January 26, 2018 at 3:42 pm
          I R E A L L Y want to see -AHEM- READ this book
          • janice colyThursday, January 11, 2018 at 10:02 am
            this book is the best book ever
            • janice colyThursday, January 11, 2018 at 10:01 am
              this book is the best book ever
              • cutecat6
                cutecat6Friday, November 17, 2017 at 8:46 pm22 stars
                I do like Monster High but EVER AFTER HIGH? Uh......kind of. So.....the people in monster high go to ever after high? Hey! I've never read this book before! It looks a little bit interesting. I'm not that type of girl who likes these....FANCY books(even though my AVATOR looks girly)! I like Graphic Novels, Dork Dairies series(by the way there is a new Dork Dairies book you can review), and authors telling about their childhood. Oh, and please like this comment. And you should review for "The Star". If you don't know what that is, go check where the movies. Thx!
                • maddyp18
                  maddyp18Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 10:02 pm55 starsFeatured
                  Have you ever read Ever After High? What about Monster High? If you've read and loved those books you NEED to get The Legend of Shadow High. The Legend of Shadow High is a mix of Ever After High and Monster High, and you'll love it just as much or more than you loved the other two. When the Evil Queen escapes her mirror prison and starts to investigate a mysterious place called Shadow High, kids from Monster High and Ever After High must work together to stop the Evil Queen before it's too late. The Evil Queen is in over her head, and she doesn't realize what will happen to the World of Stories if she joins all the different lands together. Will Draculaura, Frankie Stein, Raven Queen, and Apple White be able to stop the Queen before it's too late or will their world crumble to pieces? I really enjoyed this book, and it's a great fantasy read for younger elementary school kids. One unique thing I really enjoyed about this book was how it was written like it was being narrarated by another character in the story (Brooke Page) and how Brooke could 'talk' to you at the bottom of the page in the margins. I recommend to read Ever After High and Monster High before you read this though, so that everything makes sense. All in all, you will love the memorable characters in this book, and you won't be able to put this book down until you've finished it. I hope you enjoy!
                  • stargazer0
                    stargazer0Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 10:59 am
                    This book looks really interesting. I love monster high and ever after high, so I might end up liking it.
                    • djdonut08Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 7:12 am
                      And want to read it so much.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Ash wrote:

                      Love this whole book series
                      Divergent (Divergent Series)

                      xxmystical_lady

                      this book is so good. j.k. rowl...
                      Who is J.K. Rowling?

                      littttqueen

                      ya it hasn't came out
                      The Terrible Two Go Wild

                      xxmystical_lady

                      the book is so good. it is mayb...
                      What Was the Great Depression?

                      Our Apps and Plugins