The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 5)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.389002

All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds are against them. Kronos is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, his power only grows.



In this momentous final book in the New York Times best-selling series, the prophecy surrounding Percy's sixteenth birthday unfolds. And as the battle for Western civilization rages on the streets of Manhattan, Percy faces a terrifying suspicion that he may be fighting against his own fate.
Paperback, 432 pages
Published on January 25, 2011 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101502
ISBN-13: 9781423101505
317 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • IzzieTuesday, December 3, 2019 at 10:40 am
    If you are really into mystery books you HAVE to read this book. It is so amazing!!!
    • Brooke Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at 5:37 pm
      i 💖it so much💋
      • 13iamgroot
        13iamgrootFriday, November 15, 2019 at 1:29 pm33 stars
        Even though overall this series was not the best, the last book was a great wrap-up to the series. Everything came together in the end, people got what they deserved, and Percy finally got his feelings out. It depicts the final battle between the olympians and Kronos's army as well as the hardships they had to get through in order to make it to the last stand. I would recommend this to readers in elementary or middle school.
        • heavytoothpaste
          heavytoothpasteWednesday, October 30, 2019 at 9:01 pm55 stars
          In the last book of this series, Percy and Camp-Half Blood prepares for the final battle against Kronos and his forces. Will Olympus preserve or raze?
          • ryanng1letsgopa
            ryanng1letsgopaWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 12:19 pm55 stars
            I have read most of the books that Rick Riordan has wrote within the past few years and they were cool. He puts little funny things in it too. Percy is a really funny kid .
            • who asked meMonday, October 14, 2019 at 5:27 pm
              i think this book is good news, it really reminds me of the harry potter seirese so if any of you people like the harry potter books I recomend Percy Jackson and the olympions
              • xeta
                xetaTuesday, August 13, 2019 at 8:55 am55 stars
                Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Last Olympian was... ~clears throat~... EPIC!!!! Oh my gosh, I loved this book so much, it's my all time favorite in the series. This book brought the entire series to a surprisingly satisfying close, I even was okay with the way Rachael Elizabeth Dare was given a respectable closing to her character, and her relationship with Annabeth. Overall, this book had nearly perfect flow, great plot movement, an undeniably heart wrenching climax, and a beautiful resolution... LOVED IT. x3 ~ Xeta <3
                • brawlstarschamp
                  brawlstarschampSunday, June 9, 2019 at 4:41 pm55 stars
                  This is the final battle between Kronos and the Titans and the Demigods. Through betrayals, big fights and freezing time, this book gives the perfect amount of action!
                  • inmemoryofcpr
                    inmemoryofcprWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 2:51 pm55 stars
                    In the last book of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Camp-HalfBlood and Percy must protect the Empire State Building or then all the Greek Gods will be doomed. But with a spy in their group and strong monsters fighting against them, Percy takes the lead and tries to save Luke. I would recommend this for ages 10+ I really liked this book because everything was super exciting and i thought that this was the book in the series. If you haven't read the other books in this series, then first read the other ones or then you won't be able to understand anything. I would recommend this people who like Greek myths.
                    • arskillz21
                      arskillz21Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 8:42 am
                      I think that this book ties up every loose end in the Percy Jackson series. The author, Rick Riordan, really has a way with words. His books are some of the best pieces of literature that I have read.