The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 5)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.389002

All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds are against them. Kronos is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, his power only grows.



In this momentous final book in the New York Times best-selling series, the prophecy surrounding Percy's sixteenth birthday unfolds. And as the battle for Western civilization rages on the streets of Manhattan, Percy faces a terrifying suspicion that he may be fighting against his own fate.
Paperback, 432 pages
Published on January 25, 2011 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101502
ISBN-13: 9781423101505
330 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hockey_dude77
    hockey_dude77Friday, July 17, 2020 at 6:28 pm55 stars
    Fav book of the series as well. Very well written, even though I sound like a book critic
    • tigerwolf957
      tigerwolf957Monday, July 13, 2020 at 9:35 am55 stars
      I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!! It is my most favorite book in the whole series!!!! I got the first book and read the first page and started to literally BEG my mom to get me the whole series she finally gave in and bought me the whole series! YAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!! I don’t regret doing extra chores to get this book and the whole series! DEFINITELY WORTH IT!!!!!!!!!
      • booksbooks
        booksbooksFriday, June 26, 2020 at 10:19 am55 stars
        I like this book because it has a great sense of humor and it it keeps you hooked till the end.
        • undertaleundyne
          undertaleundyneThursday, June 18, 2020 at 4:14 pm
          You should read this book because it has adventure and amazing parts of the story that you will enjoy reading. Every time I read it it never gets boring. Once you start ready the whole series, your heart will burst of joy. This is why you should read this amazing book the author wrote about.
          • magicalmythical
            magicalmythicalMonday, June 15, 2020 at 5:31 pm44 stars
            This book is my most favorite book of all in Percy Jackson's series. It excites me so much that my heart gonna burst. Its so dramatic when Luke/Kronos fights Percy Jackson. And every single time I read it, it doesn't get boring anymore. Percy is my most favorite character. This book amazes me. I loved the ending where Percy and Annabeth falls in a river because of there friends and kisses each other. Anyway, you should read it! People who loves adventure and amazement, you should read this amazing book!
            • swirlycool
              swirlycoolFriday, June 12, 2020 at 6:26 pm55 stars
              This book is the final installment of the Percy Jackson series. Percy Jackson's sixteenth birthday is coming up. The prophecy says that when a child of the big three turns sixteen, they will make a choice that the fate of Olympus depends on. He is now invulnerable after going in the Styx River. However, he has one spot that is located on his back- his achilles mark. This is the only spot that if located by enemies, can destroy him. Kronos is present in Luke's body. However, Luke is fighting back. In the end, Percy realizes he is not destined to be the hero. Overall, I really liked this book and thought it was interesting. This book was also full of action, and I recommend it to people who enjoy the Heroes of Olympus series or enjoy the other Percy Jackson books. I rate this 5/5,
              • girlpower4ever
                girlpower4everMonday, June 8, 2020 at 12:07 pm55 stars
                And now, Rick Riordan leaves readers all around the world speechless with this final addition to his brilliant "Percy Jackson and the Olympians" series. Percy's sixteenth birthday promises death. Mortals have no time to dwell on their confusion as hurricanes, floods, acids, and earthquakes threaten to tear the Earth apart. As demigods fight and hug and grieve, thousands die in the great war against Kronos. But in the end, all it takes to destroy the world is one hero, one cursed blade, and one choice.
                • fantasyreader65
                  fantasyreader65Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 12:45 pm55 stars
                  This book was really good. I love Percy Jackson . This book was my second favorite of the series after the Titan's curse. You should read this whole book series.
                  • P's fan. —percyTuesday, April 21, 2020 at 8:41 am
                    Very good! This series is amazing! Especially if you love myths and adventures.
                    • hiphopwarrior
                      hiphopwarriorThursday, March 19, 2020 at 8:51 am55 stars
                      I LOVED IT SO MUCH I COULDN'T STOP READING!!!!