Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a4.071771

The end of the stars draws near. Three must become four to battle the darkness that lasts forever. . . .

After countless moons of treachery, Tigerstar's Dark Forest apprentices are ready to lay siege upon the warrior Clans. As Jayfeather, Dovewing, and Lionblaze prepare to lead their Clanmates into battle, they await the arrival of the mysterious fourth warrior who is prophesied to help lead the Clans to glory.

The darkest hour the Clans have ever faced has dawned. Hopes will be shattered and heroes will rise as the warriors fight for their very survival.

Hardcover, 384 pages
Published on April 3, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061555274
ISBN-13: 9780061555275
60 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • skystar
    skystarFriday, November 29, 2019 at 2:31 pm
    If you have read any of the book in the OMEN OF THE STARS series then you know most of the characters. The clans are about to go to war against The Dark Forest where evil violent and discontented cats go when they die. Tigerstar Hawkfrost Mapleshade and Brokenstar lead these cats into battle against Windclan Thunderclan Riverclan Shadowclan and Starclan. I don't remember if the LOST CLAN is in it though. One cat gives up her place in the Clans....... FOREVER! She saved her true love 's mate from Tigerstar's claws. Even Starclan came down from the sky and helped fight. That one cat who left the Clans forever died twice! Once when Shadowclan killed her when on a raid and the other time after she reached Starclan. She died at Tigerstar's bloodstained paws after her first death in the old Thunderclan camp many seasons before this battle. I hope you enjoy this book! 🐱
    • MokePastorWednesday, May 15, 2019 at 11:12 am
      Great book and good to see a well thought out ending.
      • gThursday, February 7, 2019 at 2:30 pm
        great book
        • c0quackityquack
          c0quackityquackSaturday, November 18, 2017 at 2:29 pm55 stars
          Finally Erin Hunter finally got some common sense and made Firestar die.
          • bruceset000
            bruceset000Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 7:44 am
            Great book but it is a sad ending when fire star, Hollyleaf, etc die
            • catsurferMonday, February 27, 2017 at 2:53 pm
              #ilovewarriors
              • hollystar
                hollystarTuesday, January 17, 2017 at 2:23 pm
                but i thought firestar was killed by tigerstar
                • brightheart4evr
                  brightheart4evrSunday, February 19, 2017 at 12:03 pm
                  I can't tell you unless you've read the book.
                • warriors101Saturday, December 17, 2016 at 2:10 pm
                  I honestly didn't like this book at all. It was very disappointing. I thought it would be like the darkest hour, but It wasn't like it at all. Also, spoiler alert, it was really silly when that cat said "this is his destiny" when firestar was being murdered by a falling tree that was on FIRE! LIKE WHAT KIND OF DESTINY IS THAT!?
                  • firestar_247
                    firestar_247Friday, July 1, 2016 at 4:29 pm55 stars
                    This book is definitely one of the best in the series. How can I describe it? It is a tale of heroism, heartbreak, adventure, and cats fighting for the Clans. I think the ending is very sad, but I won't spoil it for anyone who hasn't read it yet. My dad got me reading these books, and at first I was sceptical, but now I love them. I have read every one.
                    • ebonyfire
                      ebonyfireThursday, January 28, 2016 at 1:15 pm55 stars
                      My user name was inspired by these books.