Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.8119094
In the third book in the New York Times bestselling series by Chris Colfer, the Brothers Grimm have a warning for the Land of Stories.

Conner Bailey thinks his fairy-tale adventures are behind him--until he discovers a mysterious clue left by the famous Brothers Grimm. With help from his classmate Bree and the outlandish Mother Goose, Conner sets off on a mission across Europe to crack a two-hundred-year-old code.

Meanwhile, Alex Bailey is training to become the next Fairy Godmother...but her attempts at granting wishes never go as planned. Will she ever be truly ready to lead the Fairy Council?

When all signs point to disaster for the Land of Stories, Conner and Alex must join forces with their friends and enemies to save the day. But nothing can prepare them for the coming battle...or for the secret that will change the twins' lives forever.

The third book in the bestselling Land of Stories series puts the twins to the test as they must bring two worlds together!

Hardcover, 480 pages
Published on July 8, 2014 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316406813
ISBN-13: 9780316406819
105 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • animetoast100
    animetoast100Friday, September 25, 2020 at 6:39 pm55 stars
    I LOVED this book! Its One of my Favorite Series! 5 STAR!
    • artemiskid4ever
      artemiskid4everTuesday, June 30, 2020 at 11:23 am55 stars
      Great book! Best series I have ever read! This is really a great book definitely read the series and of course don’t miss this book or any others!
      • anney
        anneyTuesday, June 9, 2020 at 11:06 am55 stars
        The second book is just as great as the first. The twin's adventures together are amazing and are very detailed. There are so many cliff hangers and mysteries.
        • daisydoes
          daisydoesTuesday, February 25, 2020 at 11:35 am
          I am reading this book because my friends were reading the series and it looked interesting. also, I am on the 3rd book of the series! the only problem is that my book is broken. :( :( :(
          • bookycat
            bookycatMonday, February 17, 2020 at 8:58 pm55 stars
            I just love how Chris Colfer can make this so …. great. this is what I love about this author it insprires people .
            • puppypal
              puppypalSaturday, February 8, 2020 at 8:31 am
              This is a great series. This is the 3rd book. I read 1 and 2 in less than a week. The series is amazing, it has lottos detail and it tells a great story. This series has 6 books. 1. Wishing spell, 2. Enchattress Returns, 3. A Grimm Warning, 4. Beyond The Kingdom, 5. Authors Adussey, and 6. Worlds Collide. Hope you can enjoy this series as much as I do!
              • little_demon727
                little_demon727Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 8:36 pm55 stars
                This book is the 3rd book from the land of stories series and it is an interesting chase for the masked man. read the other books first!
                • joohyuun
                  joohyuunSaturday, December 7, 2019 at 10:11 am55 stars
                  After I have read the two books of the Land Of Stories series, I am now onto the third book, "A Grimm Warning". I am only in the middle of it but I am already shocked about how good it is. Chris Colfer did such an amazing job writing this book. Currently, this book is about Alex and Conner's adventure to destroy the evil plans of the Napoleon's army who are out to conquer the fairy tale world for France. With bravery and determination, the twins set out to end this havoc.
                  • jaden07
                    jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 8:37 pm55 stars
                    We’re back , well Connor is but with a friend. New dark things are happening. Sliders from decades maybe even centuries ago , have arrive at last in the land of stories. Will they take over in the name of Napoleon. Or will they fail . There will be bloodshed either way. The twins need to get to work right away. And a mysterious figure arises . Who is he . Is it really ### ( tagged for a reason )
                    • bookstory14
                      bookstory14Monday, April 15, 2019 at 5:09 pm55 stars
                      Ever wonder what happened to the Brother's Grimm? Well, answer: they were forced to lead an army from the time of Napoleon into a portal. The army has plans to take over the fairy-tale world. Good thing Alex and Conner are ready to stop them! But with their grandmother's (AKA the Fairy Godmother's) failing strength and the magical criminals who are teaming up with the army, it seems impossible to stop them! Will Alex and Conner be able to save the day (and the world)?