Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.924885
Join Geronimo for his biggest, most fabumouse adventure yet! Dragons, mermaids, and much, much more await readers in this very special edition!

I knew from the start that it was no ordinary day, but I certainly didn't expect to find a golden staircase in my attic. Up at the top, there was a door. And beyond the door was a world I never could have imagined -- the Kingdom of Fantasy!

Along with my guide, a frog named Scribblehopper, I set off on an incredible adventure to save the Queen of the Fairies. But along the way, I had to face giant scorpions, witches, sea serpents, pixies, and dozens of other creatures that I had only ever heard stories about. Holey cheese, what a journey! Could I save the Queen . . . and my own tail?
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on December 1, 2009 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545980259
ISBN-13: 9780545980258
63 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • magicalmythical
    magicalmythicalMonday, August 31, 2020 at 5:42 pm55 stars
    I loved the series of The Kingdom of Fantasy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • girlpower4ever
      girlpower4everSaturday, August 15, 2020 at 11:13 am55 stars
      With classic Geronimo Stilton humor, Geronimo spins the tale of his first adventure in the Kingdom of Fantasy! Geronimo receives a mysterious letter to climb a mountain and, intrigued, obliges. After a quite-disastrous search for hiking supplies, Geronimo and his favorite cousin Benjamin begin to climb. But after Geronimo eats one energy bar too many, he falls into a dreamland called the Kingdom of Fantasy. Fairies and witches and ogres, oh my! This beautifully written-and- illustrated book is perfect for all ages.
      • kittycat0604
        kittycat0604Saturday, June 27, 2020 at 5:26 am
        I recommend it because it has a fun origin and it’s so fun to read because Geronimo has lots of amazing adventures with his friends.
        • loganurb
          loganurbMonday, March 2, 2020 at 8:58 am55 stars
          I give this book a 5 star because I really like the way the author put this book together. The connection I made with this book is that he watches a lot of sports and so do I. This book is about Geronimo Stilton on an adventure to the kingdom of fantasy. The quest was difficult and hard on him and his friends. They didn't quit the adventure because they knew they never quit quests like these ones. At the end of the story they accomplish their mission and they don't want a hard quest like this one for a long time.
          • sefawyte-158048913880
            sefawyte-158048913880Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at 12:44 pm55 starsFeatured
            This book’s genre is fantasy or adventure and it was written by Geronimo Stilton. This book is about a team of animals who set a journey to save a queen from an evil sleeping spell. Even though the quest was difficult and depressing, they didn’t quit. The main character is a mouse that is always frightened of anything and wants to run away because he isn’t used to the unusual things and the boiling lava. Two key events that they added to the plot is that Boils(a chameleon) gave the queen a poisoned rose that a witch gave him(which caused the queen to fall into a deep sleep), and that something strange is trying to prevent them from saving the queen. In the first chapters the animals are terrified because the mission was hard. But the father back they went they met more friends who encouraged them to keep on going. An unanswered question I have for the author is what was Enigma’s riddle about the Sphinx called? What I enjoyed the most about this book is the adventures, fun characters, and it teaches us about a kind, caring, and light heart. I would recommend this book because it is long, creative and original. Kids might like it because it’s exciting, full of morals, and it teaches you about being a caring human. It also tells you about being brave, curious, thoughtful, and generous.
            • AdhiFriday, November 8, 2019 at 5:54 am
              I 💕 this book so much because of creative. It also tells about kindness and helping mind 👏☺
              • Atharva Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 9:44 pm
                Excellent book!!!!!!!!
                • uygjThursday, February 28, 2019 at 7:15 am
                  5 stars
                  • uygjThursday, February 28, 2019 at 7:14 am
                    i love the kingdom of fantasy!!!
                    • ffffffffff Friday, February 15, 2019 at 1:44 pm
                      I love Geronimo Stilton books