The Julian Chapter: A Wonder Story (Kindle Single)

WONDER IS SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS AND JACOB TREMBLAY!

Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder—the book that inspired the Choose Kind movement—and have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.


From the very first day Auggie and Julian met in the pages of R. J. Palacio's life-changing book Wonder, it was clear they were never going to be friends, with Julian treating Auggie like he had the plague. And while Wonder told Auggie's story through six different viewpoints, Julian's perspective was never shared. Readers could only guess what he was thinking.

Until now. The Julian Chapter will finally reveal the bully's side of the story. Why is Julian so unkind to Auggie? And does he have a chance for redemption?
Kindle Edition, 85 pages
Published on May 13, 2014 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0553499084
ISBN-13: 9780553499087
46 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • warriorsgirl11
    warriorsgirl11Sunday, June 7, 2020 at 4:34 pm55 stars
    There are always a mean person in any story. In Wonder, Julian is that example. Taunting Auggie, Secretly liking Summer. But why does Julian act like that? Is there a reason, or is he just doing that for fun? What story is Julian hiding? Also featured in Auggie and Me, This story tells the story of Wonder from Julian's eyes.
    • Alien Wednesday, April 22, 2020 at 7:46 am
      Wow! OH WOW!
      • funwithgames
        funwithgamesWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 6:18 am55 stars
        it is awesome
        • hejyhexeza
          hejyhexezaWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:14 am55 stars
          This book was so good it explained more that I didn't understand from my heart this book was really really good
          • batman_says
            batman_saysMonday, October 16, 2017 at 6:35 pm55 stars
            From the author of Wonder, R.J Palacio is at it again, when I read wonder, I had always wondered what Julian's perspective would be, since Auggie and Julian were never friends. This book shows Julian's perspective, and who would've thought there was a reason behind it. With Julian treating Auggie like the plague, this book shows all that and more. I rate The Julian Chapter: A Wonder Story 5 stars. It's a very interesting book, I couldn't guess what would happen next or put it down! I highly recommend this book for children at the age of 10+
            • kohemebypi
              kohemebypiTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 8:37 am55 stars
              I thought this was a great book not because I love the author but because my mom and I are reading wonder so it was interesting to look at why Julian was so mean. I am sure you will want to find out as well.
              • : )Sunday, January 15, 2017 at 10:32 am
                I want to read it.
                • Pikachu club 22Friday, December 9, 2016 at 11:53 am
                  How do you read the book?
                  • pikachu1228
                    pikachu1228Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 10:28 am55 stars
                    This book is about a kid named Julian Albans who is mean to a kid with a facial difference named August (known as Auggie) Pullman. In this story, you learn Julian's side to understand why he is mean.
                    • hunter16Monday, June 20, 2016 at 7:01 am
                      The julian chapter is a nice book it is a good backup for wonder. From julian's perspective instead of auggie's