The Hidden Kingdom (Wings of Fire, Book 3)

Book 3 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.167755
The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues!

Deep in the rainforest, danger awaits . . .

The dragonets of destiny aren't sure what to expect in the RainWing kingdom - Glory hopes to learn more about her family, and since the RainWings aren't fighting in the war, all five dragonets think they might be able to hide safely for a while.

But something deadly is stalking the peaceful kingdom, and the dragonets soon discover that RainWings have been mysteriously disappearing from the forest. When the RainWing queen won't do anything to find her missing tribe members, Glory and her friends set off on their own rescue mission - which leads them right back into enemy territory. . . .
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on February 25, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545349257
ISBN-13: 9780545349253
90 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • wingsofirehd
    wingsofirehdFriday, October 30, 2020 at 7:50 am55 stars
    I love wings of fire so much all I want is to have the complete colection:I've read the first eight books at least ten times each.
    • dogo_maniac
      dogo_maniacThursday, July 23, 2020 at 9:33 am55 stars
      I loved this book! It was amazing day one of the books is about a different Dragon and this one's Glory! The point of the story was basically finding her spot cause in the prophecy it was supposed to be a Skywing but the egg was broken so they had to get a replacement a Rainwing.
      • rvenkat08
        rvenkat08Monday, June 22, 2020 at 10:07 am55 stars
        This book is filled with emotion because it is Glory's point of view. There isn't much fighting, but Glory confronting with the lazy rain wings was more than enough.
        • squirrelflight
          squirrelflightSaturday, June 6, 2020 at 12:09 pm55 stars
          The third book in the Wings of Fire series will once again make the reader dissolve into a wonderful world of dragons, thrill, and adventure. A story where you can’t wait to see the next page..,anticipating and propelled. A must have! What are you waiting for? Cozy up on the couch, grab this book, and read!
          • gak893
            gak893Friday, April 24, 2020 at 5:30 am44 stars
            The best book i ever see
            • glitched
              glitchedMonday, April 20, 2020 at 2:13 pm55 stars
              It was great
              • TkorTuesday, April 14, 2020 at 6:39 pm
                Omg I NEED to read this I'm only on book two and I'm hooked on this series I can't wait to see this book😃😃😃
                • loketoke
                  loketokeMonday, March 16, 2020 at 7:42 pm44 stars
                  The third book talks about how Glory (Later Queen Glory) pays a visit to the RainWing tribe. She is disappointed to find out that the RainWings are actually lazy like in stories she’d read. They have a lot of sun time! She meets a sloth and it becomes her pet. She named it Silver. Also, RainWings are disappearing all over the place! (I forgot how Glory finds them because I read this book a long time ago), but eventually she becomes queen and she is a very good queen indeed! She meets fellow RainWings like Kinkajou, and they become her very best friends! (Apart from the dragonets of destiny, of course).
                  • kailyn6b
                    kailyn6bFriday, January 10, 2020 at 7:42 am55 stars
                    This book is about how the most dangerous of the dragnets of destiny goes home. Glory thinks that Rain wings are not lazy like everyone thinks they are.But when she gets to the rain forest she is in for a big surprise.They are all lazy. But there is another thing.Rain wings are disappearing. She is going to solve the case and it leads to the night wings. I love this book and my favorite part is when she becomes the queen.
                    • DPMFriday, November 22, 2019 at 6:06 pm
                      I like the book.