Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 8W2.47437
The cornerstone of GRAPHIX, our new graphic novel imprint, BONE is the incredible comic book saga of an unlikely hero who must save an idyllic valley from the forces of evil.

In THE GREAT COW RACE, volume 2 of this 9-book epic, Fone Bone and his cousins plan to return home after visiting the village of Barrelhaven with Thorn and Gran'ma Ben. But Phoney risks everything on one last get-rich-quick scheme for the town's annual Great Cow Race. As usual, Phoney's plans go disastrously awry, and Boneville seems further away than ever. Meanwhile, ominous signs indicate that a war is brewing, and Fone finds himself helping his friends defend their valley from a formidable enemy.
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on August 1, 2005 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0439706394
ISBN-13: 9780439706391
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jakers2cool4u
    jakers2cool4uThursday, June 8, 2017 at 11:51 am
    I love comic books
    • lolMonday, November 28, 2016 at 4:56 pm
      and it was amazingly epic
      • fnafTuesday, March 15, 2016 at 7:42 am
        I love bone it is one of my most loved books :)
        • BunnyMonday, March 14, 2016 at 1:17 pm
          This series is so awesome, I loved it all the way until the end.
          • zagee
            zageeMonday, March 14, 2016 at 8:18 am
            I really like this book. It's really funny and the people in the book are funny and I with they make more books like this.
            • brainteasers
              brainteasersSunday, March 13, 2016 at 9:49 pm
              I just LOVE graphic novels and this is no exception.
              • ariothekingman1
                ariothekingman1Wednesday, March 9, 2016 at 7:12 am55 stars
                It is a really good book
                • buchi
                  buchiSaturday, November 7, 2015 at 8:46 am
                  it was good
                  • fonebone
                    foneboneFriday, January 30, 2015 at 5:10 am
                    Lol this is awesome fone bone smiley bone and phony bone add up to all the humor. Jeff smith truly adds character
                    • jwacko
                      jwackoSunday, October 19, 2014 at 4:39 pm55 stars
                      it was fuuny and i could it gave me an idea to make up my own comic book saga :)