Magisterium: The Golden Tower (The Magisterium)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 4n/an/an/a

All good magicians come to an end. Callum Hunt has been a hero and an outcast, a force of good and a portent of evil. While the doors of the Magisterium have been open to him, he has never felt entirely welcome. If anything, he has felt others’ resentment . . . and fear. Now, as he begins his final year at the magical school, his place is less certain than ever. With one unique exception, he is estranged from most of his friends. A furtive darkness still hounds him. And the greatest challenge he will ever face is right around the corner. In this monumental conclusion to the Magisterium series, bestselling authors Holly Black and Cassandra Clare push Callum to the brink of annihilation, showing how magic has the ability to both save and doom, create and destroy.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on September 11, 2018 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545522404
ISBN-13: 9780545522403
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 13iamgroot
    13iamgrootMonday, August 19, 2019 at 11:13 am55 stars
    This is a really good book, I loved it and all the other books in the series. This is the final book in the Magisterium series and it was the perfect ending. Call finally tells Tamara his feelings about her and is surprised to hear the answer. He is so desperate because he doesn't know what to do so he turns to advice from Jasper! Call, Tamara, Jasper, their newfound friend Gwenda, Call's dad, and, though no one knows it, Aaron, go on an adventure together to figure out how to win one last battle. I definitely recommend this to any middle schooler who loves fantasy.
    • soso17970
      soso17970Friday, April 12, 2019 at 7:17 pm44 stars
      The last book in the amazing magisterium series really wraps up the story. Alex is back, now more powerful then ever. He pretty much controls the magisterium, even forcing them to build him a astounding golden tower. Call must build his army and use all of his skills to defeat Alex in this final battle. *spolier ahead* What I did not like about this book is how unrealistic it is in the end. Like the author just had to bring Aaron back. Still, I quess it would not work so well if he was just stuck in call’s head.
      • FoxydashFriday, February 8, 2019 at 8:28 am
        I loved the books and now on this one can't wait to find out what will happen
        • freckleface04
          freckleface04Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 7:50 am55 stars
          I want to read this one so much i love this series it is AWESOME ;)
          • chareatsdonuts
            chareatsdonutsWednesday, November 21, 2018 at 5:50 pm44 stars
            AMAZING!!
            • aspenw
              aspenwWednesday, November 21, 2018 at 4:25 pm55 stars
              This is one of my favorite books by far and i was very suprised that the author gave aron some of his memory back!
              • booklover2017
                booklover2017Monday, November 19, 2018 at 7:32 pm
                Sounds pretty good Pleeeaaase follow me if u like fantasy books because I've read some GREAT ones I only have 1 follower tho
                • RexWednesday, October 10, 2018 at 6:33 pm
                  This book is not the type for me, I prefer Harry Potter !
                  • elisethecheeto
                    elisethecheetoTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 9:13 am33 stars
                    Cool!
                    • durk migurtWednesday, September 12, 2018 at 6:45 am
                      NEVER READ THIS
                      • booklover2017
                        booklover2017Monday, November 19, 2018 at 7:31 pm
                        Why do you say that? I've never read it