Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town.

With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family.

But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Sun poisoning, stomach troubles, and venomous critters all threaten to ruin the family's vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419725459
ISBN-13: 9781419725456
345 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • kingapple195Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 5:44 pm
    Its to funny! HA HA I love when they are running away from the guard In a golf cart thats slow
    • gymzonia
      gymzoniaThursday, May 24, 2018 at 5:37 pm55 stars
      This book is so funny. There is so much excitement in this. If you read it get ready for some giggles!
      • maddox90
        maddox90Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at 11:18 am
        i recimend this book because i love diary of a wimpy kid and it is funny and it teches a lesson and i hope you read this book dont forget to follw
        • 666Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 11:07 am
          i am coming for you
          • darkvoyiger
            darkvoyigerTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 11:01 am55 stars
            I gota admit it's a great book
            • TushanTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 10:36 am
              The getaway is a great book. I highly recommend it. Itś got it all to entertain a book reader. 5 stars for sure. As soon a ad comes on the Heffleys TV, they decide to go since itś winter and the ad said it was a hot and a island. Will greg enjoy or will he leave his parents and siblings and go back to his house ALONE?
              • TMonday, May 14, 2018 at 12:08 pm
                This sounds great
                • fortnite Friday, May 11, 2018 at 7:37 am
                  its a good book.
                  • awesome_kt
                    awesome_ktThursday, May 10, 2018 at 9:57 am55 stars
                    This is a really funny book. The Heffley family is going on a vacation... What could go wrong??? Well some things do go wrong and that is what made this book funny. The Heffley family is in a suite that is separated by ages. Greg's mom wants him to have fun and his mom forces him to do things and Greg doesn't like it. That is one example of one of things that goes wrong and makes this book funny. I guarantee you will like it if you enjoy Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series or Dork Diaries you will like this book.
                    • IcewolfWednesday, May 9, 2018 at 8:03 am
                      I mean seriously its epic

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      badbunny21
                      badbunny21 wrote:

                      I like to read it because it abo...
                      Dog Man and Cat Kid: From the Cr...

                      rrwwnn
                      rrwwnn wrote:

                      This book is about a girl named ...
                      Lemons

                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb wrote:

                      Sunny is a pug who is loved by h...
                      Two's A Crowd (Pug Pals #1)

                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb wrote:

                      Agatha and Sophie are best frien...
                      The School for Good and Evil