Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town.

With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family.

But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Sun poisoning, stomach troubles, and venomous critters all threaten to ruin the family's vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419725459
ISBN-13: 9781419725456
130 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • basketballstar2
    basketballstar2Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 8:31 am55 stars
    this book is awesome i have read all the dairy of a wimpy kid books and i cant wait for the next one.
    • catkitty
      catkittyWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 3:27 pm55 stars
      SO GOOD LOVE IT!!!
      • hiilikeicecreamWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 10:59 am
        is this book out yet,it looks nice
        • amelialover24
          amelialover24Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at 9:01 am
          I really want to read this book. I have read all of the books and I am eager to read this book
          • ailovd
            ailovdMonday, November 13, 2017 at 8:02 am55 stars
            This book is amazing! I love this book! I love the whole idea of a vacation getaway! Greg is so funny in this one! I love the whole idea how they go back to the hotel after they get kicked out! And it's funny how when Greg pulls up the hotel website the first page says: WARNING! And there's x's over their faces! I LOVE THIS BOOK!
            • awesome5712
              awesome5712Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 1:49 pm55 stars
              havent read yet so excited
              • AnimeManga09Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 11:57 am
                I neeeeeeeed this book!!!
                • hjpaThursday, November 9, 2017 at 10:24 am
                  the book is good so far can't what !!
                  • cutecat6
                    cutecat6Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 3:26 pm55 stars
                    I really love this book! Greg goes on a Christmas vacation and he DISAPPOINTED. I mean, who can be disappointed to go on a Christmas vacation?! Not me! I've NEVER gone to a Christmas vacation before.😭 For Christmas, I just stay home(but we only go to this place called "Christmas Village")!
                    • Pavnaj@mwimpyWednesday, November 8, 2017 at 11:00 am
                      So guys it was really a awesome book hope you have received it ...it was a mind boggling book ...the humour was gr8 ...but it had a little bit drawbacks when i say a little bit i mean it ...the start was slow as it get around 80 pages for the heffleys to reach their destination it was also a little messed up in between ...just a little but the end was 5star perfect . Jeff Kinney again did a marvelous job . Thumps up for it

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      grapefruit
                      grapefruit wrote:

                      Mia has a beautiful future--a mu...
                      If I Stay

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Dork Diaries 7: Tales from a Not...

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Tales from a Not-So-Talented Pop...

                      missknowitall

                      All the Dork Diaries are awesome...
                      Dork Diaries 5: Tales from a Not...