Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town.

With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise should do wonders for Greg and his frazzled family.

But the Heffleys soon discover that paradise isn't everything it's cracked up to be. Sun poisoning, stomach troubles, and venomous critters all threaten to ruin the family's vacation. Can their trip be saved, or will this island getaway end in disaster?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419725459
ISBN-13: 9781419725456
392 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • vscogirl
    vscogirlSunday, September 29, 2019 at 9:07 am
    so good
    • xeta
      xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:06 am
      I've yet to read this one but I can't wait to check it out at the library, taking into account the rest of the series I'm sure this one will be just a fun and hilarious. ;P ~ Xeta <3
      • bookwormdude29
        bookwormdude29Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at 2:17 pm55 stars
        This book was amazing!!!! After seeing an ad for a trip to Isla de Corales, an exotic island, Greg Heffley’s parents decide for the whole family to go on a trip there. However, there are many obstacles along the way: their flight is delayed for a few hours, there are many insects who fly around the island, Greg’s dad gets sick from the water at the island, Manny stumbles upon a dangerous box jellyfish, and much, much more! This book is full of humor that made me want to crack up! I recommend this book for people of all ages, because this is such an awesome family-friendly book!
        • triple-gio
          triple-gioMonday, June 24, 2019 at 2:32 pm55 stars
          Like how they went were there parents were in a honeymoon but they did not enjoy it because it was different
          • NooneFriday, June 21, 2019 at 4:19 pm
            really, really Funny!
            • TrollFriday, June 21, 2019 at 11:10 am
              Best manga ever.
              • ymajr17
                ymajr17Friday, June 21, 2019 at 6:08 am55 stars
                i liked it so much i laughed to death
                • ymajr17
                  ymajr17Friday, June 21, 2019 at 6:07 am55 stars
                  it was my fav
                  • belle252
                    belle252Tuesday, June 18, 2019 at 3:01 pm55 stars
                    I love this series and I already knew i would like this book , when the heffleys decide to go for an amazing tropical vacation nothing turns out right, from sun poisoning to boxed jellyfish to spiders no one is enjoying this vacation. This book is really funny and more than anything greg wants to go home and spend Christmas normally.
                    • catabc
                      catabcMonday, June 10, 2019 at 5:56 pm55 stars
                      It's really funny