Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grade 6n/a5.390419

The sixth and penultimate book of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series!

For years the Garde have fought the Mogadorians in secret, but now the invasion has begun. John is on the front lines in New York City. The odds are against him, but his best friend, Sam, has just inexplicably developed a Legacy—and he isn’t the only one. As the pair tracks down Five and Nine amidst the chaos, they meet another teen with powers. But is she a friend or foe?

Meanwhile, Six, Marina, and Adam are trapped in Mexico. They got into the Sanctuary and were able to awaken the force hidden within, but they don’t have any way to contact the others…and the Mogs are coming for them in full force.

The Garde are stretched thin. Their only shot at saving the world is to eliminate the Mogadorian leader—but his fate is now irrevocably tied with Ella’s. They can’t destroy one without the other. And if the Garde can’t find another way to stop the Mogs, humanity will suffer the same fate as the Loric: annihilation.

Michael Bay, director of Transformers, raved: “Number Four is a hero for this generation.” This epic young adult series is perfect for fans of action-packed science fiction like The Fifth Wave series by Rick Yancey, The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, and Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game.

The battle for Earth’s survival wages on. Read the explosive series finale: United as One.

And don’t miss the first book in the brand new I Am Number Four spin-off series: Generation One.

Hardcover, 416 pages
Published on September 1, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062194755
ISBN-13: 9780062194756
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • phaslam07Saturday, February 2, 2019 at 12:57 pm
    this book is super good
    • kittylover8786
      kittylover8786Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 1:12 pm55 stars
      This book is really good. It gives the whole Streakus Ra background, (Well a lot of it anyway) but it also get's into Ella and her story too because until you read this book you have to assume a lot of thing's. But it also has a lot of drama in it and I would totally recommend it!!!
      • hoader633Wednesday, August 9, 2017 at 4:10 pm
        im reading this book right now and its soooo good!!!! :D
        • laurentb
          laurentbWednesday, December 9, 2015 at 4:49 pm55 starsFeatured
          The Fate of Ten is written by Pittacus Lore. This book it the sixth book of of the Lorien Legacies. In this book, the mogadorians launched a invasion in Chicago. I was surprised when normal humans developed legacies. In this book, they are finally going to fight Setrakus Ra, the mog leader. The author made the story very exciting by describing the scenes and the actions of the characters. His way of descriptions are very detailed. I hope there will be a next book, because I love this series very much.
          • britneyl20
            britneyl20Tuesday, November 17, 2015 at 12:01 am55 starsFeatured
            This book, The Fate of Ten, by Pittacus Lore is the sixth book in the Lorien Legacies series. While reading this book, I got really excited in some parts and I wonder if the series is going to end here on this book. Usually in a book, there is a small battle they'll encounter with the Mogadorians. This time, it's like World World II starting again. Not just facing some Mogodorians, they are facing Strakus Ra and his huge army. The entire city was massacred and the gardes are not gather together to fight everything. There are lots of conflicts and events happening at the same time, there isn't any peace moments. I'm actually relief at the end to know that this isn't the last book of this series. I would definitely recommend everyone to read this series of books, it's really unpredictable, you can't see what's coming next, that is what makes it so amazing!
            • megank
              megankSaturday, November 7, 2015 at 10:26 pm44 stars
              The Fate of Ten, by Pittacus Lore, is the sixth book in the Lorien Legacies series. The mogodorians have invaded Earth officially, while John and Sam are trying to save people in Mahatthan. But Six, Marina, and Adam are stuck with the ancient Lorien pyramid, where they decide to protect it and fight back the Mogs. I feel like this book is the climax of the series because this, by far, has been the most difficult challenge they've encountered. But this also makes it super excited and I'm devastated to read the next book. I recommend teens to read this book because it is not only adventurous, but thrilling, emotional, and sort of romantic! :)
              • anth
                anthTuesday, October 6, 2015 at 1:09 am
                The Fate of Ten is the sixth book in the Lorien Legacies Series. The books about a group of a couple teenage aliens called the Garde who escaped from their planet called Lorien when Lorien was destroyed. They have powers called “Legacies” such as elemental manipulation or invisibility. The group are hunted by different aliens called “Mogadorians” who destroyed their planet. In this book, the Garde find out how Legacies really work, and it’s different from how they thought. This book is very well written, as it had me hooked as soon as I read the first chapter. My favorite character is Four, as he finds that he has something that sets him apart from the other Garde. I give this book 4.5 out of 5 as it is a great book, but I feel that it just doesn’t deserve a 5 out of 5.