Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 8Y4.841909
No one ever really paid close attention to the faces of the missing children on the milk cartons. But as Janie Johnson glanced at the face of the ordinary little girl with her hair in tight pigtails, wearing a dress with a narrow white collar--a three-year-old who had been kidnapped twelve years before from a shopping mall in New Jersey--she felt overcome with shock. She recognized that little girl--it was she. How could it possibly be true?

Janie can't believe that her loving parents kidnapped her, but as she begins to piece things together, nothing makes sense. Something is terribly wrong. Are Mr. and Mrs. Johnson really Janie's parents? And if not, who is Janie Johnson, and what really happened?
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on May 22, 2012 by Ember
ISBN-10: 038574238X
ISBN-13: 9780385742382
29 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • tocesedy-158023958832
    tocesedy-158023958832Monday, February 3, 2020 at 5:52 am44 stars
    I thought this book was pretty good, it had mystery, romance, and drama. some people say this book is creepy but it really inst as creepy as everyone says it is. but on the downside, there is a lot happening and closer to the end it gets a little confusing. other than that is was an overall good book and I would defiantly recommend
    • wygohety-158023958546
      wygohety-158023958546Thursday, January 30, 2020 at 3:46 pm44 stars
      Good Book has a great storyline which is very mysterious. Most people say that the book is creepy but is for mystery lovers and horror lovers. It's Mostly about a highschool redhead who finds out her real past on a milk carton. Face on the Milk Carton also won the Iowa Teen Award in 1993 so I recommend it. At some point, I got a little lost in the book so I recommend to be re deep into detail so you don't lose track.
      • lybecipi-158023958772
        lybecipi-158023958772Thursday, January 30, 2020 at 6:00 amFeatured
        3/10, not an amazing book the plot was pretty run on it was more romance than mystery. But the book is not completely terrible. The chapters are pretty long so if you like the chapters to be a little short this is not the book for you. But the background story is great, a teenager named Janie thinks her parents aren't her real parents and decides to investigate does she find out the truth or left curious. Trust me that wasn't even off the back of the book I just like sounding like one of those fancy people sometimes. Overall don't think the book is for everyone.
        • kilybygiledubi
          kilybygiledubiTuesday, November 20, 2018 at 11:21 am
          the book is about a girl named Janie who sees her name on a milk carton and tries to find out if her real parents exist because she thinks she got kidnapped by fake parents!
          • ScaryTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 7:32 am
            Looks Good but I would probably get scared easily😂😂
            • tia9
              tia9Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 2:55 pm
              😏sounds interesting......but probably not mean't for me!☺️🙈
              • snail07
                snail07Friday, January 12, 2018 at 8:03 am
                I really like horror (probably because I am not allowed to read or watch any🙁) I am totally gonna read this book.
                • dogggobooks
                  dogggobooksFriday, January 12, 2018 at 6:50 am33 stars
                  tbh this book kinda sucked. 3/10 dont recommend. the plot was just as shallow as the romance was. do me a favor and pick an actual good book
                  • mgreene022
                    mgreene022Monday, December 19, 2016 at 3:20 pm55 stars
                    This is a great book and I love it.
                    • 24anmishra
                      24anmishraMonday, November 7, 2016 at 5:38 pm55 stars
                      I may read this book. I've never read it, but I'll give it a shot. :)