The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book 1)

Book 1 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on July 1, 2012 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349184
ISBN-13: 9780545349185
409 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MoonwatcherSaturday, August 8, 2020 at 10:33 am
    At first, I wasn’t very keen on reading this book. But it totally surprised me, in more than one way. I love the dragons, and I could relate to the main character, Clay, because he has an undying need to help his friends, which is a lot like me. Now, I’ve read Wings of Fire at least five times, because I love it! I recommend this book to readers who like action, adventure, and fantasy, all mixed together in a great way!
    • i am a childFriday, August 7, 2020 at 7:02 pm
      good book yes
      • bluestar_111
        bluestar_111Wednesday, August 5, 2020 at 11:36 am55 stars
        This is almost as good as Warrior cats!!! I would give it a million out of 5 stars if I could!
        • cheyenne2020
          cheyenne2020Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 7:18 am55 stars
          I Really love this book its about a prophecy that will end a war
          • the_wolf
            the_wolfWednesday, July 8, 2020 at 5:53 am55 stars
            Good book! I really love it. Also follow skywatcher2140! She is so nice!
            • rvenkat08
              rvenkat08Tuesday, June 23, 2020 at 7:03 pm55 stars
              Very amazing book. Loved it. Probably should read the entire series. I would recommend to kids who like fantasy books. Read it for yourself and you will see.
              • skywatcher2140
                skywatcher2140Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 12:13 pm55 stars
                Wings of Fire: The Dragonet Prophecy will thrill, amaze, and make you dive deeper into the world of the dragons, while broadening your imagination and giving you just what you need; a book that can make you hooked up and enthralled with just the first page! This book is a great read for everyone, and I definitely recommend it. Awesome story...you absolutely can’t put it down!
                • Thinker123Tuesday, May 26, 2020 at 11:18 am
                  It's my favorite book series! I love all the characters and the story. I definetly recomend this book if you like action and dragons!
                  • braxyFriday, May 1, 2020 at 11:18 am
                    IT IS AWSOME!!!!
                    • A personMonday, April 27, 2020 at 7:05 am
                      I have the book and it is good it tells story’s about there dragons and what they do.