Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7U6.373472

ThunderClan's darkest hour is upon them, as Tigerstar's quest for power plunges all the Clans into the most terrible danger any cat has ever faced. In order to save his Clan and his friends, Fireheart must uncover the meaning of an ominous proclamation from StarClan:

"Four will become two. Lion and tiger will meet in battle, and blood will rule the forest."

The time has come for prophecies to unfold, and for heroes to rise ...

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on October 5, 2004 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060000074
ISBN-13: 9780060000073
50 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • squirrelflight
    squirrelflightWednesday, July 1, 2020 at 12:42 pm55 stars
    Amazing! A truly good book, very enthralling and filled with excitement. A must-read for animal lovers! Firestar is now leader of his Clan. After Bluestar, the former leader died, he must hold the Clans together. Whatever challenges come next, ThunderClan must be ready to face them. But a new danger strikes from outside--a vicious group of cats have moved into Clan-owned land...and one of their allies is a Clan. As the cats prepare for an oncoming battle, Firestar recieves a prophecy: "Four will become two, and lion and tiger will clash in battle." Sure enough, the Clans become two groups instead of four...and this battle may be their last, unless they fight together--as one instead of two. Can Firestar defeat this new group of cats? Or will ThunderClan become little more than a fading ember? Read this book to find out!
    • shadowsight
      shadowsightWednesday, June 17, 2020 at 11:30 pm55 stars
      This book is amazing! Fireheart , now Firestar, goes into a dangerous battle with BloodClan after Bluestar died in A Dangerous Path. Tigerstar, enemy of Firestar and leader of ShadowClan, was killed by Scourge, leader of BloodClan. Firestar finally drove BloodClan out for good, thanks to StarClan and the four Clans.
      • warriorsgirl11
        warriorsgirl11Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 4:04 pm55 stars
        This is the final book in the first series. Bluestar has gone to join StarClan, so Fireheart becomes Firestar, the leader of ThunderClan. Meanwhile, Tigerstar is still planning horrible things in mind for Firestar and ThunderClan. How will this end? Read the book to find out!
        • ccswishingstar
          ccswishingstarFriday, May 31, 2019 at 1:01 pm55 stars
          LOVE IT!!!! Tigerstar, you shouldn't have brought BloodClan into the forest! Tigerstar, brings BloodClan into the forest to be his ally and rule the forest with their help. Scourge, BloodClan's leader, refuses to follow his orders and kills Tigerstar(Sad, but he deserved that). ThunderClan, RiverClan, WindClan, and ShadowClan group together to defeat BloodClan. Will they succeed?????(I'm not telling you!)
          • bittu
            bittuThursday, December 27, 2018 at 10:34 am44 stars
            I was waiting for a month to get this book after searching in many libraries and when I finally got it I was so excited to read it but when I read this book, I was hoping for a bit more action. They were really just talking about fighting BloodClan until the end where a bit of fighting happened. If the fight with BloodClan had happened like a war I would have liked it. It was good but I was hoping for more. Like if I were Firestar I would have asked more cats to help me fight Scourge and Firestar probably not have lost a life. It was a good book like I said but I was hoping for more. Some people will like it but I was not satisfied with the book.
            • devils kid jeffMonday, May 14, 2018 at 12:58 pm
              I like your book it is really interesting i rec-amend that other people should read this book this is the best book in all of the warriors books and i think that it is a good book because the cats are warriors
              • devils kid jeffMonday, May 14, 2018 at 12:50 pm
                i like this book i am reading the book agin it is a good book
                • devils kid jeffMonday, May 14, 2018 at 12:47 pm
                  i like your book it was a good book im readig the book agin
                  • littleriver
                    littleriverMonday, December 4, 2017 at 11:58 am55 stars
                    SCOURGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • bruceset000
                      bruceset000Monday, May 8, 2017 at 8:02 am
                      i enjoyed this book very much it is an action packed adventure for our main character fireheart now known as firestar.While tigerstar has formed tigerclan with riverclan and shadowclan tigerstar goes off and bring outsiders into the forest also known as blood clan.In the end thunderclan and windclan come together and fight tigerclan and bloodclan who will win read the book to find out.