Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.441024
A story about a wounded girl and the boy who won't give up on her.

7th grader Louise should be the captain of her school's gymnastics team - but she isn't. She's fun and cute and should have lots of friends - but she doesn't. And there's a dreamy boy who has a crush on her - but somehow they never connect. Louise has everything going for her - so what is it that's holding her back?

Phoebe Stone tells the winning story of the spring when 7th grader Louise Terrace wakes up, finds the courage to confront the painful family secret she's hiding from - and finally get the boy.
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on February 1, 2012 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545215129
ISBN-13: 9780545215121
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bry04
    bry04Friday, December 9, 2016 at 6:35 am33 stars
    This book was great
    • bleu
      bleuSaturday, March 14, 2015 at 7:33 pm
      I currently reading and I am in love. This may be a spoiler but I think the crush is Henderson!?
      • natasotelo
        natasoteloMonday, June 8, 2015 at 1:12 pm
        I also think so
      • sophiekeam
        sophiekeamWednesday, September 3, 2014 at 6:19 pm55 stars
        I love this book because it is very mysterious. It is a great look at a relationship and how it can work.
        • gigiann
          gigiannMonday, June 2, 2014 at 2:53 pm55 stars
          it was ssssssssssssssssooooooooooooooooo cute
          • beezus03
            beezus03Tuesday, May 13, 2014 at 1:33 pm55 stars
            This is a really good book! This is all about a girl who thinks she has a secret admirer. Read this book to find out about this Heartwarming selection called The Boy On Cinnamon Street.
            • ammiu
              ammiuFriday, May 31, 2013 at 3:02 pm55 stars
              its a really good book! you should read it!!!!! its boring at first but then it gets really really interesting ! At the end its really sad.
              • jbfan101
                jbfan101Friday, February 8, 2013 at 1:29 pm55 stars
                I luvvv this book!!!! Read this fantastic book!!!! It's really cool and interesting to read when i have the time
                • jbfan101
                  jbfan101Friday, February 8, 2013 at 1:22 pm55 stars
                  I have heard really good comments on this book by Phoebe Stone and it looks tots awesome!!!! read this book
                  • lillianna765
                    lillianna765Saturday, January 5, 2013 at 5:18 pm55 stars
                    I read it two times and I don't really get it, but anyhow, I really like the book. I don't know why Henderson didn't tell Louise that he liked her.
                    • fabulous688
                      fabulous688Friday, November 16, 2012 at 4:55 pm
                      LOVE IT!!!!!!