The Blood Of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 5)

Book 5 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.2111748

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen - all of them - and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens.

Paperback, 560 pages
Published on September 24, 2019 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1368051707
ISBN-13: 9781368051705
Fans
1173 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • chromatic1
    chromatic1Monday, January 4, 2021 at 5:47 pm55 stars
    Bruh honestly everyone should read this it is so goood
    • kurz
      kurzThursday, December 10, 2020 at 11:55 am55 stars
      I recommend this series to anyone and everyone!!!
      • daniellee
        danielleeWednesday, November 25, 2020 at 12:19 pm55 stars
        The best mix of Greeks and Romans.
        • ranchergirl8
          ranchergirl8Thursday, September 10, 2020 at 7:14 am55 stars
          This book is absolutely AMAZING!!! Rick Riordan is one of my favorite authors, and I love the all the action and the sarcastic humor. I have read all the series (Magnus Chase, PJO, HoO, Trials of Apollo) and I definitely recommend them. Can't wait for the last Trials of Apollo book to come out! Stay safe everybody, have a blessed day!!
          • kkgautamm
            kkgautammSaturday, August 15, 2020 at 5:34 pm33 stars
            this book wasn't the best, not very memorable. i really liked the end, (the battle part) and the octavian being shot out part was absolutely hilarious, but other than that, it was good, but not my favorite. i also really liked reyna facing her past and talking about it with someone.
            • nala1019
              nala1019Saturday, August 8, 2020 at 11:54 pm55 stars
              This book is great! The Gaia wakes and the world might end. The seven fight against the giants. I recommend this book. It's very good!
              • ceebee
                ceebeeSunday, July 26, 2020 at 2:11 am55 stars
                Percy Jackson and the other demigods in the great prophecy embark on a great quest to save the world from the evil Gaea.It's a race against time and no one is sure they'll be able to make it.Will they survive the journey ahead of them?Read on to find out!
                • bella150
                  bella150Friday, July 24, 2020 at 6:16 am55 stars
                  looks great
                  • ceebee
                    ceebeeMonday, July 20, 2020 at 9:20 am55 stars
                    Jason,Percy,Frank,Hazel,Annabeth,Frank and Hazel are in an epic quest to save the world from Gaea and her sons, the giants.Time's running out fast and there are still more terrors to come.Will they succeed or will they fail miserably? Read on to find out!
                    • therandomasian
                      therandomasianFriday, July 10, 2020 at 5:06 pm55 stars
                      This book is about the final battle where Percy Jackson and the Greek gods and half-bloods go in a war against Kronos and his army. In the end, Kronos (#Luke) dies and the Greek gods won. In this battle many people sacrificed there lives for the better future. This book was so good. I would recommend the series the heroes of Olympus next.
                      • ranchergirl8
                        ranchergirl8Thursday, September 10, 2020 at 7:09 am55 stars
                        no, its not about that, you are thinking of a different book