Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.837568
An exquisite 30th anniversary edition of The BFG - Roald Dahl's much-loved story of a little girl, Sophie, and a Big Friendly Giant. This large format paperback comes in a beautiful, ingeniously designed slipcase and is a gloriumptious gift for Roald Dahl fans and book collectors. 'Human beans is not really believing in giants, is they? Human beans is not thinking we exist.' On a dark, silvery moonlit night, Sophie is snatched from her bed by a giant. Luckily it is the Big Friendly Giant, the BFG, who only eats snozzcumbers and glugs frobscottle. But there are other giants in Giant Country. Fifty foot brutes who gallop far and wide every night to find human beans to eat. Can Sophie and her friend the BFG stop them? Listen to THE BFG and other Roald Dahl audiobooks read by some very famous voices, including Kate Winslet, David Walliams and Steven Fry - plus there are added squelchy soundeffects from Pinewood Studios! Look out for new Roald Dahl apps in the App store and Google Play- including the disgusting TWIT OR MISS! inspired by the revolting Twits.
Hardcover, 224 pages
ISBN-10: 0224020404
ISBN-13: 9780224020404
436 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bananamana
    bananamanaTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 7:16 am55 stars
    This book is very imaginary so if you like fiction stuff this would be good for you 😊
    • Sarah WebbSaturday, September 28, 2019 at 2:03 am
      Very good
      • emersondoughnut
        emersondoughnutWednesday, September 18, 2019 at 6:56 am44 stars
        I liked this book I wouldn't read it if you get disgusted of some foods. I wouldn't reccommend, it was a great book.
        • JohnTuesday, August 20, 2019 at 2:56 pm
          This book was the best book ever
          • freewayjada5
            freewayjada5Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 12:04 pm55 stars
            one day Sophie was awake at the witching hour of the night when everyone was asleep and things that no one knew what they were, came out. Sophie got out of bed to close the curtains and curiosity got the best of her. she ducked under the curtains and peeked out on the world she saw something move in the shadows and she ran back in bed but it was too late the thing had seen her and now it was reaching it's big hand out and snatched her. to find out what happens next then read the book now.
            • wuhyfihy-155784188615
              wuhyfihy-155784188615Friday, May 17, 2019 at 7:44 am
              The reason why I am writing because it cool and nice
              • fluffybunny2008
                fluffybunny2008Monday, May 13, 2019 at 11:58 am55 stars
                This book is soo heartwarming. I love how, like most fairytales, it has a happy ending. I love this book and totally recommend it to kids 6 and up. I fell in love with sophie's sad but exciting adventure with the bfg (aka, Big Friendly Giant).5 star with no questions asked.
                • aaa57
                  aaa57Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 11:10 am55 stars
                  This book is cute it was really well written the story made sense and was interesting at first I thought it would be horrible but after I read it I really liked it Sophie was a fun character and the BFG of course was so funny the story fell together nicely in the end I feel like the BFG and Sophie get what they want and there are lessons everywhere in the book I think everyone should read it P.S. the movie is cute to but not as good as the book
                  • Candy110Friday, May 3, 2019 at 9:10 am
                    I think the book was cool !i liked the idea of catching and mixing the dreams!
                    • aaa57
                      aaa57Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 11:11 am55 stars
                      I agree I also like the wispops
                    • puppy226Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 12:36 am
                      LOVE THE BFG BOOK