Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.42311
They sound like bad guys, they look like bad guys . . . and they even smell like bad guys. But Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark are about to change all of that...

Mr. Wolf has a daring plan for the Bad Guys' first good mission. They are going to break two hundred dogs out of the Maximum Security City Dog Pound. Will Operation Dog Pound go smoothly? Will the Bad Guys become the Good Guys? And will Mr. Snake please stop swallowing Mr. Piranha?!
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on December 27, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545912407
ISBN-13: 9780545912402
84 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • gold3nglare
    gold3nglareWednesday, January 13, 2021 at 12:13 pm33 stars
    I really liked this book! It's very humorous. The Bad Guys are a group of scary animals that are trying to prove that they are not bad at all. Just misunderstood. They are trying to turn their life around. This troublesome group of friends are trying to get rid of their bad guy status by doing good deeds. Will they be able to do it, or will they stay "the Bad Guys" forever?
    • 437841
      437841Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 11:35 am55 stars
      so funny!! i like it so much, i CRIED!!
      • artbox
        artboxFriday, November 13, 2020 at 11:32 am55 stars
        these books are the best i have them at home but when i saw them here i had to read them. and mr. snake dosent agree with Mr. wolf
        • artbox
          artboxFriday, November 13, 2020 at 11:33 am55 stars
          really funny
        • adino123
          adino123Tuesday, August 18, 2020 at 6:36 pm
          I love the bad guys! They are great super heroes. They are all really funny, especially the piranha. They all work together to save the day!
          • jswills
            jswillsSaturday, June 13, 2020 at 8:08 am44 stars
            I like this book, it's ok but the good thing about it is it's funny. My favorite part is when Mr. Wolf threw the gates of the dog pound.
            • bad guy childFriday, November 22, 2019 at 10:23 am
              i like this book you should read it
              • Bob the goat alWednesday, October 2, 2019 at 6:59 pm
                Great read every one good for 6-12
                • shayshaygirl25
                  shayshaygirl25Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 5:33 am55 stars
                  hahaha! LOL!!! funniest book ever! I could read it over and over again!!!
                  • unicornbrain
                    unicornbrainFriday, June 14, 2019 at 6:27 pm55 stars
                    I actually read this book before, but read it again because my Dad and I enjoyed it the first time together. And again we found this book fun to read a second time around. It was great reliving this time with my Dad. Happy Father's Day everyone!
                    • madisonTuesday, January 15, 2019 at 6:17 am
                      i love the book.s cose it is cool i love it.cose it it isa good book.cose it is funny .the dab guy.s.is a good you guy haf to duiy it... 5out of 5