Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.42311
They sound like bad guys, they look like bad guys . . . and they even smell like bad guys. But Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark are about to change all of that...

Mr. Wolf has a daring plan for the Bad Guys' first good mission. They are going to break two hundred dogs out of the Maximum Security City Dog Pound. Will Operation Dog Pound go smoothly? Will the Bad Guys become the Good Guys? And will Mr. Snake please stop swallowing Mr. Piranha?!
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on December 27, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545912407
ISBN-13: 9780545912402
76 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • shayshaygirl25
    shayshaygirl25Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 5:33 am55 stars
    hahaha! LOL!!! funniest book ever! I could read it over and over again!!!
    • unicornbrain
      unicornbrainFriday, June 14, 2019 at 6:27 pm55 stars
      I actually read this book before, but read it again because my Dad and I enjoyed it the first time together. And again we found this book fun to read a second time around. It was great reliving this time with my Dad. Happy Father's Day everyone!
      • madisonTuesday, January 15, 2019 at 6:17 am
        i love the book.s cose it is cool i love it.cose it it isa good book.cose it is funny .the dab guy.s.is a good you guy haf to duiy it... 5out of 5
        • jackson freelanFriday, November 2, 2018 at 7:24 am
          this book is ok, but it is not the best book ever
          • officialmakayla
            officialmakaylaFriday, November 2, 2018 at 6:37 am44 stars
            pretty funny needs more drama but good
            • BadguysfanMonday, October 29, 2018 at 10:37 am
              That book was awesome! I hope they make a film series out of it. It was super funny, makes me want to be happy. I hope the author makes more books.
              • tylerchar
                tylercharTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 10:06 am55 stars
                I love love love love love love this book.
                • paintlover13
                  paintlover13Tuesday, August 21, 2018 at 7:43 pm44 stars
                  Sharks, wolves, piranhas, and snakes are usually depicted in stories as the "Bad Guys". But what if they didn't want to be? In this book, Mr. Shark, Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, and Mr. Snake (a shark, wolf, piranha and snake, respectively) set out to clear their names by doing good things. Will this crew succeed and attain "good guy" status or will their plan backfire, dooming them to being "bad guys" forever? Read to find out in this richly illustrated, funny book meant for younger audiences but thoroughly enjoyed by all ages.
                  • hanpink800
                    hanpink800Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:57 am55 stars
                    I love love love love love love love love love love love love its funny and has great characters its amazing book I recommend this book.
                    • snicker9
                      snicker9Sunday, August 5, 2018 at 2:58 pm22 stars
                      This graphic novel is about a few animals who have been categorized as bad guys - Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake and Mr. Shark. But now they have decided they want to be good guys. All they have to do is figure out how. Their first mission: free the 10,000 chickens from their cramped cages. But they're going to need help to do it. I didn't really like this book, I think it is just meant for really young kids. But for older kids who like graphic novels it might be more enjoyable than it was to me. I rate this book 2 out of 5 stars.