Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.848797

The Cahill family has a secret. For five hundred years, they have guarded the 39 Clues – thirty-nine ingredients in a serum that transforms whomever takes it into the most powerful person on earth. If the serum got into the wrong hands, the disaster would rock the world. So certain Cahills have always made it their mission to keep the serum safe, buried, locked away. Until now.

Thirteen-year-old Dan Cahill and his older sister, Amy, are the latest guardians of the Clues. They think they’ve done everything right, but a tiny mistake leads to catastrophe. The serum is missing and Dan and Amy have to get it back and stop who stole it . . . before it’s game over. For everyone.




Confidential until October 2013!
Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on October 1, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545521378
ISBN-13: 9780545521376
7 Book Reviews
  • horseridinggirl
    horseridinggirlTuesday, September 26, 2017 at 4:39 pm44 stars
    It's pretty cool. I actually listen to the audiobooks from this series, it's one of those books that's better that way.
    • penguin313
      penguin313Wednesday, April 22, 2015 at 4:44 pm55 stars
      A good book to start off the first book of the third 39 clues series. The Cahills are on the run from paparazzi, super-power bodyguards and J. Rutherford Pierce.
      • penguin313
        penguin313Friday, March 20, 2015 at 3:03 pm55 stars
        A good book. It contains super abilities, psychotic president/dictator to be and the Cahill families 3rd adventure so far. I reccomend it.
        • v154
          v154Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 8:36 am55 stars
          i want to read this book because i love this series
          • happypug12
            happypug12Tuesday, October 28, 2014 at 4:37 pm44 stars
            I just started reading this book, and now I am half way through it, and it is interesting, but could use a little more adventure and peril.
            • wyattgold
              wyattgoldSaturday, August 2, 2014 at 7:13 am
              I loved this book.
              • patch3830
                patch3830Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 2:43 pm
                awsome