Talons of Power (Wings of Fire, Book 9)

Book 9 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.268406
The war is over. The false prophecy has been fulfilled. But the dragonets still have enemies. A dark evil, buried for centuries, is stirring.

And a young NightWing may have had the first true prophecy in generations . . .

Something is coming to shake the earth
Something is coming to scorch the ground
Jade Mountain will fall beneath thunder and ice
Unless the lost city of night can be found.

Don't miss the next chapter in the epic, bestselling Wings of Fire series!
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on December 27, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545685400
ISBN-13: 9780545685405
26 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • GxxdvibezTuesday, February 25, 2020 at 6:55 pm
    This book is actually really amazing and adventurous and inretesting. 5 stars
    • cosmo1025
      cosmo1025Friday, February 7, 2020 at 7:02 pm55 stars
      This was actually my favourite book in the series, Turtle is kinda cute.
      • nunu_can_dy
        nunu_can_dyTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 1:36 pm
        I really love graphic novels especially ones that are action packed so this was a big upgrade it seems like something very intresting trust me on this on you all will really love it
        • stuffthingsidk
          stuffthingsidkSunday, November 17, 2019 at 12:13 pm55 stars
          I love this book just as much as all of the others. That means that I think that this book is one of the BEST BOOKS EVER!!! It's from an amazing series written by an amazing author! I would reccomend this book to anybody.
          • neverkid
            neverkidSunday, November 17, 2019 at 4:17 am
            Dragons are really exciting I think. I read someone's review (it was really pursuasive) and decided that it would be a great book to read. Has anyone read it who can give me a brief summary. Oh and please follow me.
            • turtleanimus777
              turtleanimus777Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at 8:10 am55 stars
              This book stars one of my favorite characters in the Wings Of Fire series, and maybe because he's so relatable to me. He's always so nervous and thinks worst case scenario, even though he's one of the most powerful dragons in Pyrrhia.
              • dragonlovergirl
                dragonlovergirlMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:57 pm55 stars
                BEST. SERIES. EVER.
                • hedgeguin2
                  hedgeguin2Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 11:04 am
                  This book sounds so good! I have read the other books #1-8, so this book should live up to my standards! Have you guys read it?
                  • Reaper Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 9:00 am
                    i really want to read this book and i encourage and recommend other people to read the books in this book series.
                    • rebeccahensleyTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 3:53 pm
                      great book recommend it to others