Tales of the Wide-Awake Princess (5 Book Series)

From Book 1: In this new series from E. D. Baker, Princess Annie is the younger sister to Gwen, the princess destined to be Sleeping Beauty. When Gwennie pricks her finger and the whole castle falls asleep, only Annie is awake, and only Annie-blessed (or cursed?) with being impervious to magic-can venture out beyond the rose-covered hedge for help. She must find Gwen's true love to kiss her awake.
But who is her true love? The irritating Digby? The happy-go-lucky Prince Andreas, who is holding a contest to find his bride? The conniving Clarence, whose sinister motives couldn't possibly spell true love? Joined by one of her father's guards, Liam, who happened to be out of the castle when the sleeping spell struck, Annie travels through a fairy tale land populated with characters both familiar and new as she tries to fix her sister and her family . . . and perhaps even find a true love of her own.
Kindle Edition
1 Book Review
Add a Rating
  • lovelyappleblos
    lovelyappleblosTuesday, September 1, 2020 at 2:10 pm55 stars
    These books are awesome and so mysterious. they are full of adventure and surprises. There story plots are always amazing. The way the series are put they always make sense and are never confusing. This series is spectacular.