Storm Warning (The 39 Clues, Book 9)

Book 9 of 11 in the The 39 Clues Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5U4.640937
The end is near! Book 9 of the #1 NY Times Bestselling series.

The shadow of a man in black has followed fourteen-year-old Amy Cahill and her younger brother, Dan, on their worldwide search for 39 Clues that lead to a great power. Amy and Dan know the man in black has tried to kill them. They know he's a Madrigal, the most secretive and terrifying group hunting for the Clues. Amy and Dan have run hard and fast, but they can't escape the man following them. And now, in the wake of a terrible tragedy, he's ready to step out of the darkness for their final confrontation.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on May 25, 2010 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545060494
ISBN-13: 9780545060493
10 Book Reviews
  • celia_berry13
    celia_berry13Friday, May 15, 2020 at 7:59 am55 stars
    This one was by far my favorite of the 39 Clues series! Mostly because it was about Anne Bonny, an amazing female pirate. It was so informative and awesome!
    • aria123
      aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 2:26 pm55 stars
      I love the 39 clues serie they are great books to read I have read at least five of their books and at the first page of the first book I practicly got atached to the books.
      • artpanda
        artpandaWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 2:15 pm55 stars
        Throughout the hunt for the 39 Clues, Amy and Dan have encountered some of the darkest aspects of history . . . and had to deal with the role their family played. But are they ready for the truth? In this thrilling ninth installment, Amy and Dan hit the high seas as they follow the trail of some infamous ancestors to track down a long lost treasure. However, the real prize isn’t hidden in a chest. It's the discovery of the Madrigals' most dangerous secret and, even more shockingly, the true identity of the mysterious man in black. I hope that you would read it!
        • mayhem
          mayhemWednesday, August 17, 2016 at 11:45 pm44 stars
          cool
          • cutegirl27
            cutegirl27Tuesday, June 10, 2014 at 12:15 pm
            love it
            • kittenhead
              kittenheadTuesday, May 6, 2014 at 12:25 pm55 stars
              this is a really good book!!!
              • kittenhead
                kittenheadTuesday, May 6, 2014 at 12:21 pm55 stars
                I loved this book!! Its my favorite out of the series!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • lucy45617Tuesday, April 15, 2014 at 10:42 pm
                  If you are such a big fan maybe you have read the second and the third series? Second series: vespers vs. cahills. Third series: Nowwhere to run.
                  • awesomeperson5
                    awesomeperson5Friday, August 12, 2016 at 7:46 pm
                    third series: unstoppable fourth is doublecross
                  • singstar66
                    singstar66Sunday, October 6, 2013 at 1:08 pm55 stars
                    Great! They get to go to Jamaica and the Bahamas? Not that I've never been to either, but they're actually pretty lucky!