Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 7n/a6.838802

A companion piece to the "Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens" character novels, Star Wars: Before the Awakening is an anthology book that focuses on the lives of Rey, Finn, and Poe before the events of the Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on December 18, 2015 by Disney Lucasfilm Press
ISBN-10: 148472822X
ISBN-13: 9781484728222
6 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cristianyoutube
    cristianyoutubeFriday, March 13, 2020 at 8:55 am
    It takes a while to read but it is a good book with three different stories in the Star Wars universe with some good backstories for Rey, fn2187(FINN), and poe
    • cheese_awesome
      cheese_awesomeMonday, April 22, 2019 at 5:11 pm44 stars
      It was a great book. It goes I depth with the characters in the book and you get to understand them. Also,for the new characters it tells who po's parents are. I give this book 4 stars.
      • tyler staggsThursday, March 9, 2017 at 4:06 am
        i like this book because this book is very fascinating and i finished the book about a week ago
        • eyp
          eypFriday, December 23, 2016 at 3:24 pm
          With revelation of the lives of Rey, Poe, and Finn before the Force Awakens.
          • firestar_247
            firestar_247Friday, July 1, 2016 at 4:47 pm55 stars
            I love this book! It tells about Rey, Finn, and Poe's lives before The Force Awakens. Rey's chapter is my favorite. She rebuilds a ship she scavenged! And Finn's chapter explained a lot about him.
            • diamondminer05
              diamondminer05Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 6:29 pm
              This book is amazing you should totally read it it tells about FN-2003, FN-2000, and FN-2199 in Finns chapter. It also talks about Rey and Poe Dameron