Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a6.069929
Ben goes undercover in the White House to take on a SPYDER operative determined to assassinate the president in this latest addition to the New York Times bestselling Spy School series.

Thirteen-year-old Ben Ripley has had a lot of field success despite only just beginning his second year at Spy School, something graduates rarely experience. But he’d never have survived without the help from experienced agents and his friends.

Now he’s been called in on a solo mission—and the fate of the United States of America is on his shoulders alone.

The Mission: Prevent a presidential assassination by infiltrating the White House, and locating the enemy operative. But when the president’s son is as helpful as a hamster, and a trained SPYDER agent would never appear to be up to something (they’re far too clever for that), Ben may be in over his head this time.

And when everything goes wrong, Ben must rely on his Spy School friends to save his reputation…but even friends can double-cross or be swayed to the enemy’s side.
Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on October 10, 2017 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 148147782X
ISBN-13: 9781481477826
21 Book Reviews
  • toono
    toonoSunday, March 21, 2021 at 10:23 am44 stars
    Don’t get me wrong this book is AMAZING and you DO have to read it (along with every other book in the series) but, the Spy School series is a bit repetitive and it usually goes something like this: an evil group of people try to do something bad Ben going into the seen as bait, usually without realizing. There is an obstacle the have to get around, nobody can figure out there plan but Ben figures it at at the last minute. The world is saved! Although this is the mane gists I totally recommend.
    • kitty1088
      kitty1088Monday, January 4, 2021 at 1:10 pm44 stars
      this is a really good book. It's really exciting and it has a lot of drama.
      • jb9
        jb9Saturday, October 24, 2020 at 5:35 am44 stars
        This is such a great book and book series and you should really read this book and this series. 2020
        • blossomreader
          blossomreaderSunday, August 16, 2020 at 5:23 pm
          Ben has to work undercover again, but this time it's getting more series. He had to make friends with the presidents kids in order to find out who is trying to kill the president and stop him. Only problem is, the president's kids don't want to be friends with him, and that makes his job a whole lot harder. Ben ends up humiliating himself tons of times, but when you read this book, you'll see it's worth it i the end. I loved this book so much. It was so funny!
          • starsabove
            starsaboveSunday, July 19, 2020 at 7:26 pm55 stars
            In this book Ben Ripley ends up in the white house with Erica and her grandfather. He meets her mom too and boy is he suprised. He finds out about the Statue of Liberty being a secret spy hideout and he is really confused.
            • bookfan2008
              bookfan2008Monday, June 8, 2020 at 7:09 am55 stars
              This book is amazing! It is one of my fav in the series! :)
              • sylvie55555
                sylvie55555Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 8:40 pm55 stars
                In this book in the Spy School series written by the author Stuart Gibbs, Ben is about to go on one of his most important missions yet. Cyrus Hale, one of the CIA's best spies finds out that the president is about to get assassinated by SPYDER, and evil organization, and he assigns Ben to the case. It should be an easy case; all Ben has to do is watch over the president and look for clues, but something goes horribly wrong, and Ben ends up getting framed. Will Ben be able to clear his name? Read the book to find out! Happy Reading!
                • extrememsb
                  extrememsbThursday, May 14, 2020 at 10:48 am44 stars
                  This is a really fun book if you like spies. Someone is planning an assassination for the president. When Ben tries to protect the president, Everyone thinks that he did it. This is an adventure and suspense book about how Ben will prove his innocence and how he will find out who did this.
                  • gemsbok
                    gemsbokThursday, January 16, 2020 at 7:15 am55 stars
                    I love the series and every book written by Stuart Gibbs. This book is very intresting and supenseful. It is for people of all ages even boys and girls.
                    • hi peepsMonday, October 14, 2019 at 9:08 pm
                      I loved this book. It was very intreging. I recommend this book to my fellow classmates! #usa