Devotions for the Soul Surfer: Daily Thoughts to Charge Your Life

Bethany Hamilton made national headlines on Halloween morning 2003 when she was attacked by a shark off the coast of her favorite Hawaii beach. She maintained her courage, strength, and most importantly, faith, throughout the months that followed and has become a great example to Christian young women everywhere.

In this devotional Bethany writes on topics such as Christian witness, regret, identity, beauty, and family for teen girls in the warm and friendly tone of a Hawaii surfin' girl.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on April 10, 2011 by Thomas Nelson
ISBN-10: 1400317231
ISBN-13: 9781400317233
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • tnieves21
    tnieves21Monday, September 14, 2020 at 7:32 pm55 stars
    I try to read this every morning and I think this is a great devotional and I can relate to a lot of what Bethany has to say(besides getting bitten by a shark).
    • klacos
      klacosFriday, September 13, 2013 at 7:02 am
      This book wants you to believe in yourself!
      • msmangocat
        msmangocatWednesday, April 3, 2013 at 9:53 am55 stars
        Soul surfer is so inspiring and she has a great story! Check out the movie.
        • Lizzie212Tuesday, August 21, 2012 at 6:11 am
          Soul surfer is about a girl who was surfing and got her bitten off by a shark. But that didn't stop her from doing what she loves.
          • boulder
            boulderMonday, August 20, 2012 at 4:42 pm55 stars
            I want to read this book sooooooooooooo bad because bethany hamilton is sooooooooooooo awsome!!!!
            • winkymoon
              winkymoonTuesday, March 20, 2012 at 8:47 am
              Bethany's story is sad, but her devotions are touching. I enjoy them and I hope you enjoy it to. This is the best devotion book. I recommend it. by!
              • lgw1030
                lgw1030Saturday, February 4, 2012 at 7:05 pm
                I love this book! It is based on a true story. I would read this book if I were you. The movie "Soul Surfer" is the same story but this is a book for it.
                • girlygirlll123
                  girlygirlll123Thursday, January 26, 2012 at 3:39 pm
                  I love the movie it made cry and smile, But I really want to read the book! Feel better Bethany!
                  • monkeywhocantype
                    monkeywhocantypeFriday, January 13, 2012 at 12:41 pm
                    i Love the book and movie
                    • mrsazel
                      Mrs. AzelWednesday, January 11, 2012 at 8:52 am
                      Amazing surfer girl survives shark attack.