Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 12Grades 3 - 8Y4.967424
Meet Skulduggery Pleasant: detective, magician, warrior. Oh yes, and dead.
Hardcover, 368 pages
ISBN-10: 0007241615
ISBN-13: 9780007241613
18 Book Reviews
  • catsrock1
    catsrock1Friday, March 12, 2021 at 2:38 am55 stars
    It was so gripping and though sometimes gruesome, it was really funny. It is great. I hope you love it too. (Stephanie is so funny!)
    • queen19
      queen19Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 3:46 pm55 stars
      This is one of the GREATEST books ever! My personal favorite is the 9th one, (shoutout to @esquay). A lot of things that you don't expect to happen, actually do happen, and it's a little bit of a surprise when it happens. I also love them because there's an element of mystery, and you don't know what will happen next, and there are a lot of plot-twists.
      • esquay
        esquayFriday, August 10, 2018 at 4:49 pm55 stars
        Derek Landy is a genius! I like Valkyrie. My fav is book 9.
        • fredMonday, July 23, 2018 at 3:21 am
          this is the best book series I've ever read(and I've read the harry potter series
          • kosho
            koshoWednesday, July 11, 2018 at 6:12 pm55 stars
            Oh My Goodness!THIS BOOK WAS TOTALLY AMAZING!Won't say anything because I don't want spoilers but u definitely recommend this book!
            • mega_fortnite
              mega_fortniteTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 5:03 pm55 stars
              A incredibly good book with a lot of parts no author would think of like having a chapter dedicated to the bad guys side. One thing that many books lack
              • NightmareX17 Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 3:35 am
                Resurrection kinda gets rid of Valkyrie/Stephanie still recovering from Darquesse Skulduggery takes her back for one final mission but with the help of a guy made Owen/Omen Darkly
                • queen19
                  queen19Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 3:48 pm55 stars
                  is resurrection the 9th book? because I know that in the 9th book Valkyrie's reflection turns murderous, and somewhere before the 9th book, Valkyrie/Stephanie dies.
                • leoSunday, May 14, 2017 at 4:46 pm
                  I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • cowlover1323Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 11:57 am
                    I absolutely love this book- it is so addictive!
                    • yoloswag0616
                      yoloswag0616Monday, March 7, 2016 at 5:39 pm55 stars
                      It is totally awesome!