Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 12Grades 3 - 8Y4.967424
Meet Skulduggery Pleasant: detective, magician, warrior. Oh yes, and dead.
Hardcover, 368 pages
ISBN-10: 0007241615
ISBN-13: 9780007241613
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • queen19
    queen19Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 3:46 pm55 stars
    This is one of the GREATEST books ever! My personal favorite is the 9th one, (shoutout to @esquay). A lot of things that you don't expect to happen, actually do happen, and it's a little bit of a surprise when it happens. I also love them because there's an element of mystery, and you don't know what will happen next, and there are a lot of plot-twists.
    • esquay
      esquayFriday, August 10, 2018 at 4:49 pm55 stars
      Derek Landy is a genius! I like Valkyrie. My fav is book 9.
      • fredMonday, July 23, 2018 at 3:21 am
        this is the best book series I've ever read(and I've read the harry potter series
        • kosho
          koshoWednesday, July 11, 2018 at 6:12 pm55 stars
          Oh My Goodness!THIS BOOK WAS TOTALLY AMAZING!Won't say anything because I don't want spoilers but u definitely recommend this book!
          • mega_fortnite
            mega_fortniteTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 5:03 pm55 stars
            A incredibly good book with a lot of parts no author would think of like having a chapter dedicated to the bad guys side. One thing that many books lack
            • NightmareX17 Saturday, July 1, 2017 at 3:35 am
              Resurrection kinda gets rid of Valkyrie/Stephanie still recovering from Darquesse Skulduggery takes her back for one final mission but with the help of a guy made Owen/Omen Darkly
              • queen19
                queen19Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 3:48 pm55 stars
                is resurrection the 9th book? because I know that in the 9th book Valkyrie's reflection turns murderous, and somewhere before the 9th book, Valkyrie/Stephanie dies.
              • leoSunday, May 14, 2017 at 4:46 pm
                I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • cowlover1323Tuesday, May 9, 2017 at 11:57 am
                  I absolutely love this book- it is so addictive!
                  • yoloswag0616
                    yoloswag0616Monday, March 7, 2016 at 5:39 pm55 stars
                    It is totally awesome!
                    • patricky
                      patrickyWednesday, February 24, 2016 at 4:29 am55 starsFeatured
                      This is the third book in the "Skulduggery Pleasant" series and in this book Valkyrie and Skulduggery are trying to find out who is killing the Teleporters and planning to bring back the dark gods. In this book, I liked how the author added a mysterious and creepy feeling in some parts and like the other books in this series, you can't guess who and what will happen next. When I finished the book, I was very surprised to find out who was actually the bad guys because like I said, the author made it very unpredictable. I also liked how the author sometimes used a chapter to show us the conversations of the antagonists so we can know what's going on for the antagonists and what they are planning, because some other books might just be talking about the main character and we won't even have a clue who or what the antagonists are and what they are doing. I enjoyed reading this book and would recommend this book to others who like magic and would rate it 5/5 stars.