Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.947884
The world is changing: the government has seized control of every aspect of society, and now, kids are disappearing. For 15-year-old Wisty and her older brother Whit, life turns upside down when they are torn from their parents one night and slammed into a secret prison for no reason they can comprehend. The New Order, as it is known, is clearly trying to suppress Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Being a Normal Teenager. But while trapped in this totalitarian nightmare, Wisty and Whit discover they have incredible powers they'd never dreamed of. Can this newly minted witch and wizard master their skills in time to save themselves, their parents--and maybe the world?
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on October 31, 2010 by jimmy patterson
ISBN-10: 0316038342
ISBN-13: 9780316038348
29 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • yass_wolves_yas
    yass_wolves_yasThursday, October 25, 2018 at 8:52 am55 stars
    i love it because it is anime and i dont like books but i LOVE this one so much
    • autumnthecoyote
      autumnthecoyoteTuesday, September 5, 2017 at 2:51 pm55 stars
      Reading it now!
      • benjamin1432
        benjamin1432Tuesday, September 5, 2017 at 2:49 pm
        becouse it looks mysterious
        • curryisballerTuesday, February 28, 2017 at 8:23 am
          this book looks cool
          • autumnthecoyote
            autumnthecoyoteTuesday, September 5, 2017 at 2:52 pm55 stars
            It is!
          • magikkal
            magikkalSunday, November 17, 2013 at 6:20 am55 stars
            haha. funny!! read it in one day, starting in DIRT at school and ending before the bus got home. really cool. I barely put it down i loved it so much. And bonus, the teachers didn't bust me reading in class.
            • magikkal
              magikkalSunday, November 17, 2013 at 5:08 am55 stars
              BEST BOOK EVER(other than maximum ride but thats also james patterson), My fav authour is James Patterson by and far. Love him! I am in a particularly happy mood cuz i just WON 13 BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO DOGOBOOKS!!!
              • johnsonm15
                johnsonm15Friday, October 18, 2013 at 3:12 pm55 stars
                This book was AMAZING! i was a real cliffhanger cause you never know what is going to happen next.
                • sushilover55
                  sushilover55Thursday, September 12, 2013 at 5:15 am
                  looks interesting
                  • charlotte11
                    charlotte11Sunday, July 7, 2013 at 10:08 pm55 stars
                    i would explode if that happened
                    • justice_26
                      justice_26Monday, April 8, 2013 at 8:26 pm55 stars
                      OMG it was so asome i could die the others r like so fab trast me people from goth to most popiler person as i call it mpp !

                      Our Apps and Plugins