Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.947884
The world is changing: the government has seized control of every aspect of society, and now, kids are disappearing. For 15-year-old Wisty and her older brother Whit, life turns upside down when they are torn from their parents one night and slammed into a secret prison for no reason they can comprehend. The New Order, as it is known, is clearly trying to suppress Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Being a Normal Teenager. But while trapped in this totalitarian nightmare, Wisty and Whit discover they have incredible powers they'd never dreamed of. Can this newly minted witch and wizard master their skills in time to save themselves, their parents--and maybe the world?
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on October 31, 2010 by jimmy patterson
ISBN-10: 0316038342
ISBN-13: 9780316038348
28 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • autumnthecoyote
    autumnthecoyoteTuesday, September 5, 2017 at 2:51 pm55 stars
    Reading it now!
    • benjamin1432
      benjamin1432Tuesday, September 5, 2017 at 2:49 pm
      becouse it looks mysterious
      • curryisballerTuesday, February 28, 2017 at 8:23 am
        this book looks cool
        • autumnthecoyote
          autumnthecoyoteTuesday, September 5, 2017 at 2:52 pm55 stars
          It is!
        • magikkal
          magikkalSunday, November 17, 2013 at 6:20 am55 stars
          haha. funny!! read it in one day, starting in DIRT at school and ending before the bus got home. really cool. I barely put it down i loved it so much. And bonus, the teachers didn't bust me reading in class.
          • magikkal
            magikkalSunday, November 17, 2013 at 5:08 am55 stars
            BEST BOOK EVER(other than maximum ride but thats also james patterson), My fav authour is James Patterson by and far. Love him! I am in a particularly happy mood cuz i just WON 13 BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO DOGOBOOKS!!!
            • johnsonm15
              johnsonm15Friday, October 18, 2013 at 3:12 pm55 stars
              This book was AMAZING! i was a real cliffhanger cause you never know what is going to happen next.
              • sushilover55
                sushilover55Thursday, September 12, 2013 at 5:15 am
                looks interesting
                • charlotte11
                  charlotte11Sunday, July 7, 2013 at 10:08 pm55 stars
                  i would explode if that happened
                  • justice_26
                    justice_26Monday, April 8, 2013 at 8:26 pm55 stars
                    OMG it was so asome i could die the others r like so fab trast me people from goth to most popiler person as i call it mpp !
                    • ripley10
                      ripley10Wednesday, March 6, 2013 at 6:34 pm
                      I am reding this now, and so far I am loving it!

                      Our Apps and Plugins